DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Body & Interior (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=200)
-   -   Installing power seat in 2010 Ram (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=100682)

heavyzee 01-06-2012 10:49 AM

Installing power seat in 2010 Ram
 
so i need a power seat with the lumbar. I found one $440 shipped..

is this a plug and play application?? is the wiring there for the seat??

thanks in advance

dig 01-06-2012 07:47 PM

seat swap
 
I put a power seat in my 2010 ram. unbolt the old, bolt in the new and plug it in. Love it. I got my seat for 300 = 145 shipping. best thing I have done.

JCummings 01-07-2012 09:20 AM

where did you find the replacement seat? i was thinking that down the line i would do the same thing.

dig 01-08-2012 09:58 AM

Power seat
 
I got my seat from jonesautosurplus@hotmail.com This was a new seat, but I think he must gets factory seconds, mine had a scrap on the fiberglass by the seat control, I just took the one off my seat and replaced it. He tells me that the 09 to present f-150 and the ram is the same seat??

Taylo1 01-08-2012 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dig (Post 690206)
I got my seat from jonesautosurplus@hotmail.com This was a new seat, but I think he must gets factory seconds, mine had a scrap on the fiberglass by the seat control, I just took the one off my seat and replaced it. He tells me that the 09 to present f-150 and the ram is the same seat??

dig, were you able to plug it in and everything works? I looked at the same seat on ebay, but just could not pull the trigger since mine is a 2012 with 900 miles on it and Christmas with 7 year old twins. I will change my out someday.

dig 01-08-2012 08:44 PM

Power seat
 
Bolted her in and plugged her in and everything worked. Every thing was there.

dig 01-08-2012 08:47 PM

taylo1
 
Now my new seat was power with lumbar, it was not heated and vented, if it was I do not know if these functions would work or not, maybe.

Taylo1 01-09-2012 11:10 PM

Thanks, I am on the look out for mine!

heavyzee 01-12-2012 10:32 PM

hmm m got the seat today, and installed it in the truck, but no power....

any ideas????

i did have to take it apart to put my leather on it, maybe i didntt plug in the controls all the way???

what all wires do you have running into your seat???

i too got mine from jonesautosurplus

Jay Gadsby 01-17-2012 10:58 AM

May be a silly idea, but make sure there is a fuse present in the box for this application. I have seen other vehicles not have anything in the space if it is not a present option.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger