DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2011 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=117)
-   -   What would be a good tonneau cover to purchase??? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=102779)

Chunkem 01-28-2012 05:47 AM

What would be a good tonneau cover to purchase???

Hey guys,

I am still a rookie on the forum however I recently purchased a Dodge Longhorn with the Rambox and was wondering what would be a good tonneau to purchase. I want something that lasts and looks good...

I have talked to some people and they are suggesting the Bakflip F1?
I have also been told to go with the G2. Can anyone shed any light on this subject for me.

I wont mind spending a little extra if it gets me a long lasting tonneau cover...

Thanks..

Ed

thehammer 01-28-2012 09:13 AM

Bakflip F1

The F1 looks and works great. Thats what I put on my truck after a lot of reading and research here and elsewhere. It's very easy to install. I like the fact that it does not sit on top of the sides of the box.

Bent21606 01-28-2012 09:32 AM

the solid fold trifold is the best thing i got for my truck. instals in 2 minutes and comes completely off with no mounting brackets or anything left on in about a minute. you can stand on it or use it for a seat too. for about 7 or 800 its a hell of a bargain

Hiker Guy 01-28-2012 11:19 AM

There is no perfect tonneau cover for all situations. I had originally purchased the G4 Elite, as I liked the security features of this cover. Unfortunately, it was heavily damaged during shipment, and I took that as a sign, and switching to the F1.

I like the looks of the F1 much better, with the G4 appearing old fashioned compared. Admittedly, the F1 does not appear as secure as the G4. Still, it would take someone who is intent on ripping into something to get through each cover.