DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Suspension (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Speed/ABS Sensor HELP!!! (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=103766)

Bennett15 02-06-2012 09:58 PM

Speed/ABS Sensor HELP!!!
 
Alright starting to get extremely frustrated here i need a front left wheel speed/abs sensor for an 06 1500 4wd i cant find anything online all i can find is a diff speed sensor need the wheel speed sensor with the sensor that goes into hub with wire coming off to plug into the plug for it on drivers side.

brad12kx 02-07-2012 01:38 AM

Here is a link to Moparonlineparts (One of our vendors) that lists the front sensors.
http://moparonlineparts.com/repair-p...i-lock-brakes/

Bennett15 02-07-2012 01:12 PM

So my next question is how do I know which one to get a I see 3 thy could potentially work all different prices? One is $38 another is $37 and the last is $129 are they all the sme just different quality?

brad12kx 02-07-2012 10:37 PM

As there are more than one ABS system (Bosch and non-Bosch), and there are differences between some trim levels, the only way to know for sure is to contact Moparonlineparts and give them your VIN number so they can look up the correct part.

Chances are it's 05183003AB (Sensor kit), but can't be 100% sure. :4-dontknow:

Bennett15 02-07-2012 11:14 PM

Pretty sure I only have rear wheel abs so it's just a speed sensor in the front only reason I need to know which sensor is because harness plugs are different

brad12kx 02-08-2012 12:26 AM

Yes they are. If you have front sensors, you have front wheel ABS. The 5.7L Hemi does not use a separate front sensor for speed control. It gets all it's info from the PCM, which is the same info that is used for the speedo.

The only way to know for sure which sensor P/N you need, is to supply your VIN to the supplier. 2006 was a bit of change-over year. :)

Bennett15 02-08-2012 01:25 AM

i only have a sensor on front left/drivers front the passenger side does not have any where to plug a sensor in nor did stock hubs have a sensor.

Bennett15 02-08-2012 06:53 PM

well got the part ordered from moparonlineparts hopefully fixes my cruise and 4wd engaging issues

brad12kx 02-08-2012 11:31 PM

Good luck and keep us posted as to the final outcome. This could potentially be a great information thread for someone with similar issues.

What are the symptoms you have so we can put some context to this?

Bennett15 02-09-2012 07:24 PM

I replaced the hubs and they came with sensors but must have been wrong ones had wrong plug on the end so i cut it off and wire the proper plug from old hub on got no dash lights after thought all was good then my 4WD wouldnt engage properly. T-case would shift and driveshaft would lock just wouldnt send power to wheels. Then cruise control only comes on between 70-80km any faster any slower it shuts off. seems to be related to speed sensor upfront not functioning so hope the proper one now fixes all this. 4WD and cruise both worked before new hubs.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger