DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   So how do you keep cool? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=111974)

slasher012 05-04-2012 12:02 PM

So how do you keep cool?

With the summer coming up and temps already climbing, how does everybody keep cool? I work at a Nissan dealership so I work in a shop that can reach over 100degrees sometimes. I'm trying to find some ways to keep myself cool other than the fans we have throughout the shop. We are allowed to wear shorts luckly, but has to be the ones the company provides, good enough. Still have to wear shoes and socks. And our uniform shirts are very rough on bear skin so I have to wear a undershirt. I've thought about buying some Under Armour tight shirts to wear under my uniform shirt. Any other ideas out there, and what does anybody do to keep cool?

SS4Luck 05-04-2012 01:02 PM

Those under armor shirts can be a life saver. They have ones you freeze/refrigerate and stay cool for a few hours (wore then under my goalie jersey playing soccer)

I'm always sweating, non stop no matter what the weather, so I give up on trying to keep cool a long time ago

2500hd 05-04-2012 02:42 PM

Water with lots and lots of ice. Not really a new or cool idea but it does the trick for me. I worked in the back for 5 years and know how you feel. I now work up front in parts and the a/c keeps me cool :)

2011 ASSAULT 800 05-04-2012 03:39 PM