DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2011 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=117)
-   -   upgrade from manual to auto climate controls (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=112041)

Mopar Big Horn 05-05-2012 11:27 AM

upgrade from manual to auto climate controls
 
does anyone know about upgrading the manual climate controls unit to automatic temperature controls unit? i would like to put the ATC one in mine. need addition wires? take MCC out plug ATC in? any help would be great, thanks.

BC18471 05-06-2012 02:05 PM

I was curious about this as well.

M.Scipione 05-06-2012 03:27 PM

I have read other threads that came to the conclusion that this wasn't possible.

The wiring isn't present, not just for the thermostat but there are several temoerature sensors as well. These tell the thermostat where to send the heat/cooling.

It wasn't one of the things on my list when I bought the truck, the truck I bought just happened to have it.

I couldn't be happier, just set it to 72 and leave it alone.
Really nice feature.

Mopar Big Horn 05-08-2012 10:14 PM

sucks to here that but all well. i was really looking forward to adding this to my truck, guess i will have to stick with the wife... turning on and off. thanks M.Scipione

FireWire 05-09-2012 07:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by M.Scipione (Post 793365)
I have read other threads that came to the conclusion that this wasn't possible.

The wiring isn't present, not just for the thermostat but there are several temoerature sensors as well. These tell the thermostat where to send the heat/cooling.

It wasn't one of the things on my list when I bought the truck, the truck I bought just happened to have it.

I couldn't be happier, just set it to 72 and leave it alone.
Really nice feature.

I have the ATC in my 11 Sport as well. I'm not sure it is working correctly.
I expected that it would turn AC on or off as required. I find I have to turn on the AC myself by pushing the button.
It work's fine when in the heating mode.
Is this normal operation?
The dealer says it is, but I don't always believe them.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger