DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Dodge Power Wagon (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Leveling a Power Wagon (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=115371)

Wandell 06-19-2012 02:19 PM

Leveling a Power Wagon

I've been reseaching trucks for a few months now and have a question concerning the 2009 and new Power Wagons. It seems that on the 09+ 2500's that 2.5 or 3 inches is about as high as you can go with a simple leveling kit. I've read that the Power Wagons sit 2 inches taller than the standard 2500's. So, can you still add a 2, 2.5 or 3 inch leveling kit to the front of a Power Wagon?

Sledlvr 06-19-2012 02:29 PM

I went to 3 different suspension shops , and was warned against lifting or leveling my 12 PW , That they had lifted a few 11 and 12 Power Wagons specifically , all had issues with death wobble , But with the proper rims I fit 35x12.50x17 without any rubbing

gusman 06-19-2012 02:30 PM

Note that 2009 and 2010 power wagons are different trucks. Not sure bout the level kit as mine is a regular 2500

stubie82 06-19-2012 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sledlvr (Post 824643)
I went to 3 different suspension shops , and was warned against lifting or leveling my 12 PW , That they had lifted a few 11 and 12 Power Wagons specifically , all had issues with death wobble , But with the proper rims I fit 35x12.50x17 without any rubbing

So you are running 35s on stock suspension? I want to go bigger on tires, and was told 35s would fit, I just wasn't sure. I also plan on off-roading more, so would the flex make the 35s rub you think?

Sledlvr 06-19-2012 06:29 PM