DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   finally told my company to shove it (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=117018)

CdnoilRAM 07-13-2012 09:12 PM

finally told my company to shove it

After 6 years I finally got fed up with the company I've been with. I was offered a position working directly for the client I've been working for for the last 19 months, cutting out my old company who were just making money hand over fist and paying me not even 30% of their daily charge (I am the only person on site and there is no rental equipment). The thing I'm happiest about is I'm now an independant contractor so my taxes go from 34% to 17%, I'm making almost double my current hourly wage, and they are still flying me in and out of site!

I can finally breath easier financially, I know I spend a lot on mods, but I'm also irresponsible with my money and spend it on said mods when I should be paying off other things :doh: I'm a mod addict, and I'm very aware of this fact.

Just thought I'd share this major even in my life with my friends on here. And sadly, I'm still stuck using my 3" screen to access the site.

Excoastie 07-13-2012 09:56 PM

Congrats on the move up to a "better" job. Being your own boss comes with an entirely new set of problems, but at least they're your own to deal with.

Enjoy your new found freedom!

looking forward to seeing what new mods you can come up with

Exco

RansRAM 07-13-2012 09:59 PM

Congrats Kurtis, sounds like a much better deal. Money for more mods is always good.

BlueJet 07-13-2012 10:56 PM

Awesome Kurtis!!! Glad you broke free and will be doing better for yourself!! Any chance they can buy you a laptop?? :D

Stump3r 07-13-2012 11:05 PM