DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Wife and I split up... (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=117707)

kn1ght 07-23-2012 03:50 AM

Wife and I split up...

Here it is guys. Over the past few months my wife and I had been fighting quite a bit, over little things. Anyway, we finally did the papers on it. Now here is my issue, I do still care for her. And part of me wants to try to talk to her, try to save something. But at the same time I'm so mad that anytime I do talk to her It's nothing but anger. I have decided to try my best here to get past her, and cut her out of my life. My big question is, how? I've never done this before, she was my first girlfriend, first everything... I feel like I'm falling apart here. Anyone with a little experience or just helpful words, feel free to throw them out there. Thank you.

jacksonsnorth 07-23-2012 06:41 AM

That sucks man. Sorry to hear it, but this is a decision you need to sort out for yourself friend. I have found that getting involved in someone elses love life is best left to the pros. (marriage counselor) I am married to wife number 3 and it has been 18 years together. I would not trade her for anything. Good luck.

BlueJet 07-23-2012 07:43 AM

Never make decisions in anger, you might regret it later. Been married twice so I know. You have to draw the line somewhere and stay true to yourself. If you don't/can't work through the issues then don't stay together to the point of hating each other. If you think with outside help you can work things out, do it. I get the underlying tone from your post you really want it to work.