DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Dodge Power Wagon (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   high demand and higly desierably (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=127642)

Gonefishn1212 12-06-2012 07:05 PM

high demand and higly desierably

what makes the 2012 power wagon a high demand and highly desireable truck? dont get me wrong i love mine but i just dont see why? granted im new to the power wagon.
the only thing i dont like about the truck is the MPG, and i really only got it cause i live 3 miles from work. and cause of its looks and ground clearance.
why does "motorweek" state its high demand.. will they ever give it a diesel?

stubie82 12-06-2012 07:41 PM

Welcome to the Power Wagon. So far, I love it. I loved my 1500 Ram, but this doesn't compare.
I think it is so high in demand b/c it isn't produced as much as regular trucks. Plus, with all of the goodies on it, you can't get close to trying to get that stuff aftermarket without dropping a ton of money, on top of the cost of the truck.
Before anyone else says it, you don't buy a power wagon for gas milage, haha.
It is a super capable truck while still have a 2500 frame. You can go take off road but pull what you need to when you need to. It is a go anywhere do anything truck.

Diesel in the Power Wagon, probably not. The intercooler gets in the way of where the winch mounts. Plus the weight of the Cummins compared to the Hemi.
Anything else, just ask.

Sledlvr 12-07-2012 08:18 PM

You beat me to it Stubie !!!! :LOL: I bought my PW for the mpg , I wanted to burn as much of my share of what's left of the fuel on this planet, before it runs out !!!:gy:

06PowerWagon 12-08-2012 05:31 PM

I would not own anything but a Power Wagon My 2006 only has 57k and its a beast ... I have young kids calling it a **Hot-wheels truck*** or a Transformer... LoL