DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Louisville Boat Show (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=131719)

KYSEAN 01-24-2013 03:41 PM

Louisville Boat Show

Anyone going this weekend?

PaulMys 01-25-2013 09:08 PM

No, but I will be going to one here on Long Island in early Feb. Wonder what stupid-ass, non-mechanic friendly designs they will come up with this year? LOL. Was at a boat show years back (I am a marine mechanic) and was being shown a 31' searay in which the engines were barely visible, let alone accessible for winterizing etc. When I commented on this to the salesman, he flippantly said "That's your mechanics problem." Unbelievable.

Hardware 01-26-2013 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PaulMys (Post 994497)
No, but I will be going to one here on Long Island in early Feb. Wonder what stupid-ass, non-mechanic friendly designs they will come up with this year? LOL. Was at a boat show years back (I am a marine mechanic) and was being shown a 31' searay in which the engines were barely visible, let alone accessible for winterizing etc. When I commented on this to the salesman, he flippantly said "That's your mechanics problem." Unbelievable.

Ummm...it's the owner/operator's huge problem if there's any kind of issue while out on the water.

PaulMys 01-26-2013 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hardware (Post 994834)
Ummm...it's the owner/operator's huge problem if there's any kind of issue while out on the water.

Exactly. And then they get towed in. Then you have to bill them probably twice the hours to fix the damn thing. That is when the poor guy says " To hell with this, I'll just buy an RV" The boating industry is just slitting its own throat.

KYSEAN 01-28-2013 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PaulMys (Post 994497)