DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   FLORIDA DODGE RAM OWNERS (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Looking for a HEMI mechanic/shop in Central FL (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=137453)

cal45 03-26-2013 01:12 PM

Looking for a HEMI mechanic/shop in Central FL

First, let me state that I am no mechanic and just have the basics when it comes to tools. When I start to look into doing mods, I will need a reputable RAM/HEMI shop to do the work as I don't want to use any dealer shops plus I don't think they would install anything not factory - especially when the truck is new and still under warrenty.

Anyone know of a shop here in the Orlando/Central FL region that they can reccommend?

I would love to put in a RIPP SC system as I sold my 03 Corvette that had a ProCharger in it and just loved the performance.

Thanks for any help

S.C. Express 03-28-2013 10:19 PM

Whoever did the vette' should have no problem with your truck and the Ripp S/C. Working on a vette is much harder than a Ram.

cal45 03-29-2013 11:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by S.C. Express (Post 1052948)
Whoever did the vette' should have no problem with your truck and the Ripp S/C. Working on a vette is much harder than a Ram.

Well, I haven't asked them yet as they are a Corvette shop, aptly named "Corvette Masters" that only work on Vette's and GM muscle cars. I have never seen any other make there and doubt they would take this on.

S.C. Express 03-30-2013 12:06 AM