DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2013 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=241)
-   -   remote start in 13 (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=140399)

agco115 04-24-2013 07:37 PM

remote start in 13
 
Has anyone added remote start to their truck after the fact

Anyone had issues with the mopar add on

nikeman 04-24-2013 07:52 PM

I can't answer your question but I'm wondering if people are having the same issues with the new fobs as far as them not working at random times. My key fob for my '11 will not start, or unlock doors half the time unless I push the button 5 or 6 times. I like the new small rectangle shape of the new ones better and the one I used during my test drive worked easily.

RyanJM 04-24-2013 08:40 PM

According to the service guy at Dodge they have done a few with no problems. Soon as I get mine installed in a couple weeks I just have to pay the $80 to flash whatever modules they need to.

aepowell 04-25-2013 02:22 AM

I had it added to my 13 and it works great. Expensive add on. 500.00 thats with 2 fobs and flashing.

Nemmisis1 04-25-2013 11:24 AM

i agree withthe above .. the unit is called automate. it comes with 2 moduals ... and i think you need to flash the pack not the car.... its all data.. i had mine done at the dealer,, i made him throw it in as part of the deal...

ARFF65 05-04-2013 10:52 AM

Saw this on another forum.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Directed-Xpr...-/290773531165

The seller will flash the software to your vehicle. You just need to take 1 wire from the car, put it into this unit, and put a wire from the unit in it's place. No cutting, drilling or anything. Vehicle starts when you click the lock on your fob 3x. Less than $100.

NCBEAST 05-04-2013 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ARFF65 (Post 1089140)
Saw this on another forum.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Directed-Xpr...-/290773531165

The seller will flash the software to your vehicle. You just need to take 1 wire from the car, put it into this unit, and put a wire from the unit in it's place. No cutting, drilling or anything. Vehicle starts when you click the lock on your fob 3x. Less than $100.

Wow, that looks great. Anyone try one yet?

ARFF65 05-04-2013 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NCBEAST (Post 1089181)
Wow, that looks great. Anyone try one yet?

I don't know the rules about posting links to other places but if you google "ram remote start under $100" a discussion about this setup will be your first result.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger