DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Dodge Ram General Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Unlock all doors? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=143010)

biggmann 05-22-2013 11:36 PM

Unlock all doors?
 
I am looking how to set up my remote to unlock all the truck doors and not just the drivers door. I know I can push the button twice but I have an after market remote and pushing it twice jst re arms the alarm.

highlandchef 05-23-2013 12:10 AM

I would check with your installer. Sounds like it might need to be programmed from the alarm to do that.

Canadian Hemi Pride 05-23-2013 12:25 AM

You might be able to adjust it just by looking through your owners manual. I know my truck keeps all doors locked after I turn the truck off until I open my door, and there is a few other settings. Should be able to change the settings, if not.. your best option would be a reprogram.

HemiLonestar 05-23-2013 06:56 PM

If it's the stock keyless remote then its in the owners manual or you can easily look it up online.

brandonjansen 05-23-2013 07:02 PM

This is from the owners manual (found it online). I believe it said it was from an 08 but it should work on your truck as well.

The system can be programmed to unlock all the doors or
drivers door only upon the first UNLOCK button press
by using the following procedure:
1. Perform this operation while standing outside the
vehicle.
2. Press and hold the LOCK button on your key fob.
3. Continue to hold the LOCK button at least 4 seconds,
but no longer than 10 seconds, then press and hold the
UNLOCK button while still holding the LOCK button.
4. Release both buttons at the same time.
5. This will allow you to unlock all doors on the first
press of the UNLOCK button.
6. To reactivate this feature, repeat the above steps.

highlandchef 05-24-2013 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HemiLonestar (Post 1106196)
If it's the stock keyless remote then its in the owners manual or you can easily look it up online.

I think the OP said he is using an aftermarket remote.

brandonjansen 05-24-2013 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by highlandchef (Post 1106964)
I think the OP said he is using an aftermarket remote.

Definitely didn't read that first time I saw it. Not sure if the procedure I posted previously will work then.

OP, is it just an aftermarket remote or a full aftermarket alarm system?

GTyankee 05-24-2013 05:50 PM

On my newer '09
i believe that i can set the number of doors that unlock, ( drivers door or all 4 ), in the EVIC
if you have that function set up, it should not matter if you are using the stock or aftermarket setup

:4-dontknow:

HemiLonestar 05-24-2013 06:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by highlandchef (Post 1106964)
I think the OP said he is using an aftermarket remote.

Ah, missed that. Then you will need to consult any paperwork or the company that made your setup.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger