DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   BD GT Install Help on 2012 Ram Please! (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=147010)

bpetroni 07-08-2013 12:28 PM

BD GT Install Help on 2012 Ram Please!
 
Forgive me if this has been discussed over-and-over again on this site. I own a 2012 Ram 1500 5.7LTR and I just bought a model 4010 Bullydog GT Tuner. The darn thing is stuck on model year 2010 and when I choose the "change vehicle" option I am getting a "missing SD card" message. I have confirmed I have the update on my SD card and my computer can read it but the Bullydog can't? Tech Support is not answering their phone I am hoping one you can

Thank You

brandonjansen 07-08-2013 12:41 PM

You bought the wrong tuner..... The Bully Dog GT (40410) will not work on a 2012. You need a GT for Hemi Plus (40430). That's why you can't go higher than a 2010.

Asur 07-08-2013 01:53 PM

+1 What he said ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

gsxrfarm 07-09-2013 11:46 PM

I have the 430 bd and it still don't give me a option to pick 2012 ram is there a different one to pick ??

brandonjansen 07-10-2013 12:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsxrfarm (Post 1146196)
I have the 430 bd and it still don't give me a option to pick 2012 ram is there a different one to pick ??

Have you updated it fully by calling BD tech support and getting them to email you the latest update? It's possible that your tuner came from the factory before 2012 Rams were supported and it's therefore not available before being updated.

gsxrfarm 07-10-2013 08:21 PM

yeah I called them today and they emailed me the new update and I installed it to the truck , it is reading my truck just fine , but it still isn't showing up 2012 on the "updater agent " but I guess its running ok , I tried the performance test today using the tree and had a 1.5 60ft and 8.5 1/8 , we shall see

brandonjansen 07-10-2013 08:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsxrfarm (Post 1146928)
yeah I called them today and they emailed me the new update and I installed it to the truck , it is reading my truck just fine , but it still isn't showing up 2012 on the "updater agent " but I guess its running ok , I tried the performance test today using the tree and had a 1.5 60ft and 8.5 1/8 , we shall see

1.5 60 foot?? That's definitely not right just to let you know. Are you sure your tire size is correct in the tuner and that your speedo is still correct?

gsxrfarm 07-12-2013 10:43 PM

yes I realize its not right thank you and yes it is all set right , stock tires ect... mph is about one mph off from the bd the biggest things I can see is the instant fuel econ. is way off it is reading 11-14 =mpg at 55 -68mph im taking it to the track next weekend I wanna play a little to get it down lanching a truck is a little diff from a ws-6

Bully's Performance 07-12-2013 11:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsxrfarm (Post 1148808)
yes I realize its not right thank you and yes it is all set right , stock tires ect... mph is about one mph off from the bd the biggest things I can see is the instant fuel econ. is way off it is reading 11-14 =mpg at 55 -68mph im taking it to the track next weekend I wanna play a little to get it down lanching a truck is a little diff from a ws-6

let us know how you do at the track :smileup:

Thanks
Bully's Performance

brandonjansen 07-13-2013 01:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsxrfarm (Post 1148808)
yes I realize its not right thank you and yes it is all set right , stock tires ect... mph is about one mph off from the bd the biggest things I can see is the instant fuel econ. is way off it is reading 11-14 =mpg at 55 -68mph im taking it to the track next weekend I wanna play a little to get it down lanching a truck is a little diff from a ws-6

Yes the instant economy is off quite a bit at the beginning. I had to play around with the economy setting quite a bit to get it right. I think I have it at -12% right now at it's pretty much dead on. They way I check is comparing how many gallons I fill up with the amount of gallons the BD says I used.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger