DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Electrical (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=199)
-   -   Satellite radio display stuck on one channel (8.4A) (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=147085)

RamOnTheHill 07-09-2013 10:11 AM

Satellite radio display stuck on one channel (8.4A)
 
I have a just-off-the-lot 2013 1500 with the 8.4A radio, with Nav enabled. This morning, I switched from FM to Sirius, and hit a preset to switch channels. I noticed a minute or two later that although the new channel was now playing, the display on the radio and the EVIC both still showed the prior channel. I tried other presets, switching to FM, Media, and back, and the problem remained.
Eventually, I tried manual tuning, and when I selected a new channel, the display flashed through the channels I'd previously tuned and then worked fine after that.
Is this a known issue? Is there a way to report issues like this to Chrysler other than through the dealer's service dept.?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger