DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Mopar Online Parts - Dodge Ram Accessories! (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=133)
-   -   2013 Module Fuel Pump (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=150607)

Pull Ya 08-16-2013 09:43 PM

2013 Module Fuel Pump
 
Benny,
I have a 2013 Ram 1500 Laramie 4x4 Hemi. Can you please give me the price and part number for a Module Fuel Pump for a 32 gallon fuel tank? Can you also check to see if the 26 gallon tank has a different Module Fuel Pump part number? The part number for the tank is 55398512 which changed in 2013 to 68166430AA. I have been told that when you switch from 26 to 32 there is a problem with the fuel gauge and the DTE not being accurate. I'm wondering if the Module Fuel Pump also has to be changed unless they have the same part number????????????
Thanks,
Jay

Mopar Online Parts 08-19-2013 11:24 AM

Hi Jay,

in 2013 the fuel pump modules are all the same for 5.7L regardless of tank size.

It's on a slight backorder at this time

MODULE-FUEL PUMP/LEVEL UNIT
Make: Dodge | Part#: 68197317AA
List Price: $277.00
Your Price: $190.90

Perhaps there is programming needed for the level sender ???

Are you experiencing this or just preparing for the swap?

-Benny

Pull Ya 08-19-2013 12:04 PM

Swapping today. The dealership said that they do not have access to any software programing related to either the 26 gallon nor the 32 gallon tank so they can not make any computer changes locally.
Jay

Mopar Online Parts 08-19-2013 02:13 PM

Ok well keep me posted I will check any other potential changed parts at your request

-Benny

Pull Ya 08-19-2013 03:45 PM

Benny,
Gauge works at empty and at full--as I drive with this tank full we'll see how the gauge works in between. The DTE doesn't appear to be accurate. At full it shows 309 to empty. I think the range should be better than that even the way I drive---LOL. I'm sure that this is a software problem that the dealer does not have access too.
Thanks for the help with this project
Jay

Mopar Online Parts 08-20-2013 11:06 AM

Jay what is the AVG mpg shown as I believe this is where the DTE gets its information from. Its odd one would read "correct" and the other not

-Benny

rdsabin 08-20-2013 11:14 AM

Wouldn't it be like connecting the trailer brake controller in a truck that didn't have one. It will work but for you to see everything correctly the dealer needs to input the sales code into the system. If that is the case stand by for around a $95 charge for a 1-2 minute job.

Zixxer 08-30-2013 08:57 AM

Pull Ya - I am about to do mine today. I can understand the range not working correctly as it's computing MPG x gallons based upon the 26 gallon setting. BUT, does your gauge seem to reflect the usage correctly, i.e. half a tank is really about half way through the used fuel?

Pull Ya 08-31-2013 06:38 PM

The gauge seems to be accurate as far as I can tell. Going on a vacation next week so I'll have a much better idea when I get back. Glad the wife is going too, just in case she has to push the truck to a gas station if we run out of fuel. Had the flash done and the DTE is now accurate(I think).
Jay


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger