DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 4.7 Liter V8 (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Catch can (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=151392)

FloridaRam 08-26-2013 11:31 AM

Catch can
 
I have a 12' Ram 1500 Quad Cab and I want to install the Billet Catch can I just received. My problem is that it came with the small L bracket set-up and I cant find a good spot to install it at. I was thinking my K&N CAI has that heat shield on it and I might try to mount it off that, but wasnt sure if that would move around too much and cause any issues?

Asur 08-26-2013 12:05 PM

Here is where I mounted mine, I made myself a bracket and set it up here, easy to access also.

http://i352.photobucket.com/albums/r...psccea8809.jpg

oldhp 08-26-2013 01:15 PM

+1 on Asur's mount. Easy to make and not in the way of anything

PaulMys 08-26-2013 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Asur (Post 1185244)
Here is where I mounted mine, I made myself a bracket and set it up here, easy to access also.

http://i352.photobucket.com/albums/r...psccea8809.jpg

Do I see a little dust on that battery jacket? Tsk, tsk!!:LOL: JK, Al!!

BlackRamHemi 08-26-2013 10:25 PM

Best catch can mount location EVAR!!!

but it aint cheap... :D

http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/...ps9ac37506.jpg

http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/...psa0531d7f.jpg

http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/...ps749283a9.jpg

it was a nightmare to access when I had it mounted to the head under my Volant...

http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/...nt/Volant4.jpg

RPM666 08-26-2013 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackRamHemi (Post 1185680)
Best catch can mount location EVAR!!!

but it aint cheap... :D

it was a nightmare to access when I had it mounted to the head under my Volant...

I just had an accident....:shy:

BlackRamHemi 08-26-2013 11:06 PM

I swear the only reason I did it was because the Volant was giving me access issues,

...well that's what I told my G/F :4-dontknow:

She didn't see the invoice, so it just looks like a fancy intake to her..ignorance is bliss

oldhp 08-26-2013 11:24 PM

BlackMamba, Now that is for sure overkill on the mounting bracket, but looks nice

oldhp 08-26-2013 11:29 PM

Asur, After looking closer...the bracket is too long on the end, need to trim back. The bracket would also look nicer if powder coated or chromed, just sayin'..........
And for goodness sake just look at that red battery terminal cover...
Also, How do remove the power steering cap with that hose on it?
:LOL:

fastNugly @ BP 08-27-2013 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Asur (Post 1185244)
Here is where I mounted mine, I made myself a bracket and set it up here, easy to access also.

http://i352.photobucket.com/albums/r...psccea8809.jpg

I always thought of this as a clean install :smileup:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger