DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Electrical (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=188)
-   -   Door lock problem, only drivers side works (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=153378)

KY03Ram 09-19-2013 01:26 PM

Door lock problem, only drivers side works
 
Hello all have a quad cab 03 Ram, problem has just started in the past couple of days. Only the drivers door power lock works. will work by FOB or door master switch either one. Have checked for broken wires in door post, did not find any. Other strange thing is front passenger side lock switch works drivers lock only but not itself. make me think not a broken wire from drivers side. any thoughts anyone?

RogerRamJet 09-20-2013 01:23 AM

All the door lock controls go through the cluster. Worse case scenario is that your cluster has gone poof. It's highly unlikely that all your actuator &/or switches went bad at the same time, so I'm guessing worst case scenario here.

KY03Ram 09-20-2013 12:45 PM

Hi thanks, i guess you mean the main dash cluster with the gauges?

RogerRamJet 09-20-2013 03:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KY03Ram (Post 1204173)
Hi thanks, i guess you mean the main dash cluster with the gauges?

Correct. Our trucks do not have relays for the door locks, so it's all through the main cluster.

redcherryfarmer 09-21-2013 04:48 PM

My 2003 had a similar problem and I changed out all 4 wiring harnesses in the door to the door frame, now I have another problem that the driver door switch is the only one that works most of the time. Maybe it is the cluster as well, how do you change the cluster?:LOL:

RogerRamJet 09-22-2013 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redcherryfarmer (Post 1205101)
My 2003 had a similar problem and I changed out all 4 wiring harnesses in the door to the door frame, now I have another problem that the driver door switch is the only one that works most of the time. Maybe it is the cluster as well, how do you change the cluster?:LOL:

Really easy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uV-4-9aIgB0


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger