DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Interior and Exterior Lighting (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   offroad lights? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=157117)

Ryank 10-30-2013 03:12 PM

offroad lights?
 
Im thinking of getting a front bumper made for my truck with a leds bar on it, my question is, can i wire the led bar with the wiring from the fog lights to use as a switch? since they will no longer be there?

Kamanhart 10-30-2013 03:23 PM

yes you can, but you would be best off using the power wire for the fog light to power a relay that powers the lights, just hook the power wire from the fog likest into the power in of the relay then the power for the led bar will be coming directly from the battery and not running through your instrument panel.

gcscott 10-30-2013 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kamanhart (Post 1233203)
yes you can, but you would be best off using the power wire for the fog light to power a relay that powers the lights, just hook the power wire from the fog likest into the power in of the relay then the power for the led bar will be coming directly from the battery and not running through your instrument panel.

^^^^^ What he said.

Ryank 10-30-2013 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kamanhart (Post 1233203)
yes you can, but you would be best off using the power wire for the fog light to power a relay that powers the lights, just hook the power wire from the fog likest into the power in of the relay then the power for the led bar will be coming directly from the battery and not running through your instrument panel.

Quote:

Originally Posted by gcscott (Post 1233267)
^^^^^ What he said.

Awesome thanks guys! thats what i was hoping

ABDULRAHMAN-Qatar 01-07-2014 03:23 PM

You can go with Baja Design lights and order the wiring harness which will work with a switch or with high beam, I guess the wiring cost 50$

Ryank 01-07-2014 11:10 PM

All I really want is a set of pods, so it shouldnt be that much of a undertaking.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger