DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2013 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=241)
-   -   Uconnect update? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=159017)

Coach Borne 11-21-2013 12:46 PM

Uconnect update?
 
Is there another update besides the 13.38.52? When is the next update scheduled to be released?

gcscott 11-21-2013 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coach Borne (Post 1250944)
Is there another update besides the 13.38.52? When is the next update scheduled to be released?

Check your crystal ball and when the fog clears their will be an update. :LOL:

They won't tell you or notify you either when one comes out. Everything is TOP SECRET.

Greg

Stump3r 11-21-2013 03:05 PM

I was just at the dealer this morning for an oil change and they flashed my system 13.38.52. The service writers (they are awesome at this dealer) tell me this is the latest greatest and don't show anything else hidden anywhere.

DarthRam 11-21-2013 04:54 PM

Just like they said^^^ We won't get any official notice one is on the way or even when one is released. Someone will notice it at the Uconnect web site and post here. That is how I knew.

Coach Borne 11-21-2013 07:57 PM

thanks for the help

crabjoe 11-21-2013 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stump3r (Post 1251049)
I was just at the dealer this morning for an oil change and they flashed my system 13.38.52. The service writers (they are awesome at this dealer) tell me this is the latest greatest and don't show anything else hidden anywhere.

If it's the greatest, why does my RA4 unit keep switching inputs on it's own with the latest? Mine likes to switch back and forth from XM to Aux 1. Doesn't happen all the time and it's completely random. And no matter what setting it's on, those are the 2 inputs it likes to switch to.

Monster5601 11-22-2013 04:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crabjoe (Post 1251356)
If it's the greatest, why does my RA4 unit keep switching inputs on it's own with the latest? Mine likes to switch back and forth from XM to Aux 1. Doesn't happen all the time and it's completely random. And no matter what setting it's on, those are the 2 inputs it likes to switch to.

Cause I think your situation is unique and not the norm. Mine has not switch inputs for sometime now, I believe the last two updates.

JWM59 11-22-2013 05:26 AM

If one comes out I'm not sure I would want to download it. For the first time since I purchased my truck the radio is working like it should.

edge35 11-22-2013 06:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JWM59 (Post 1251571)
If one come out I'm not sure I would want to download it. For the first time since I purchased my truck the radio is working like it should.

10-4 to that. If the next update doesn't actually add (useful) features I likely won't take a chance. I've been bricked by a previous update.

phobos512 11-23-2013 11:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stump3r (Post 1251049)
I was just at the dealer this morning for an oil change and they flashed my system 13.38.52. The service writers (they are awesome at this dealer) tell me this is the latest greatest and don't show anything else hidden anywhere.

It's got nothing to do with the service writers. When they log your truck in by VIN the computer pops up that there's an update required, which they have to install. Doesn't matter what the truck is there for. It's called a "Rapid Response" update.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger