DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Exhaust (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=141)
-   -   Exhaust conversion (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=39254)

chevyeater 05-27-2009 04:22 PM

Exhaust conversion

I have a 04 1500 ram hemi 5.7 liter.It has a single exhaust system meaning one tail pipe. Its a four door. I was wanting to convert it to a dual exhaust system. It has two CAT converters and one muffler. Any suggestions on a bolt on system reasonably priced? My truck is a four door if thats nay help.

Sparky 05-27-2009 10:58 PM

I have found that going to a muffler shop and having them make an exhaust is about the same price as you going out and buying a bolt on. Plus the muffler shop will back up their work.

0212353 05-27-2009 11:15 PM

I got my Flowmaster 40 Single in, dual out with rolled tips installed for 375

bigjeff64 05-28-2009 11:13 AM

Magnaflow

I saw a 5.7 magnaflow kit bolt on at summit racing i think it was on a clearance price and I actually watched one get installed when i was getting my exhaust done. it looked good and sounded mean at WOT. He did not have a CAI but he had a OEM replacement K&N filter. The only complaint was his 5.7 had the displacement system where it dropped to 4 cylinders and the exhaust sound garbbled and like if u but a flowmaster on a honda. I dont think Dodge had that available in 04. Oh, BTW the tips on the kit ended together out the passenger side like the stock but your muffler shop can bend u some pipes to custom fit your location. Overall it was a nice piece, Hope this helps

jeff

chefred112 06-05-2009 06:04 PM