DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Public Safety (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Equipment Console/Rack? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=43580)

oh4ohyeah 11-06-2009 07:14 PM

Equipment Console/Rack?

I'm a part-time/volunteer firefighter and I was wondering if anyone had pictures of their emergency equipment setups in their Rams? I am particularly interested in siren mounting locations inside my truck. I have an older style Federal Signal siren that I love to death and it has a remote switch box and a "brain" and I'm trying to come up with ideas on where to mount everything. I was kinda' interested in the location under my HVAC controls, but it looks like it might require some extension modification. Maybe some type of universal equipment holder just to the right of the floor shifter for the 4WD?

Any input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

CdnoilRAM 11-06-2009 07:42 PM

Maybe some pics of the setup.

oh4ohyeah 11-06-2009 10:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CdnoilRAM (Post 101259)
Maybe some pics of the setup.

Well, I don't have pictures of my actual setup, but this is the siren that I'm looking to mount (minus the microphone.) The dimensions for the controller head are 2.6" x 6.4" x 2.6" if that helps.

http://www.fedsig.com/products/images/main/UM9200_d.jpg
More info can be found on the setup here.

The switches on the siren controller will actually eliminate the need for a separate switch box or toggle switches elsewhere, so this will be all I need really.

I was thinking about maybe looking for a horizontal equipment organizer like Gall's sells for around $50, but I'm open to ideas that might look better and possibly ideas that simply haven't come to mind.

CdnoilRAM 11-07-2009 12:07 AM