DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   Diablo Predator (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=50862)

srtsir 04-06-2010 04:42 PM

Diablo Predator
 
Well I just ordered my diablo predator....My question to you is does it already comes with its own tune on it because i never purchased the computer cable for it...Will I be able to tune with it...I want a 93 Octane tune...

jonboy 04-06-2010 04:56 PM

AS FAR AS I KNOW IT HAS 3 PRE SET TUNES ALREADY INSTALLED, I GOT THE SAME ONE IT SHOULD B HERE TODAY OR TOMORROW. the 3 already installed are 87, 91 and 93 octane tunes.also u can store up to 5 custom tunes if you plan on adding more mods. u will need the cable to do custom tunes or download calibration updates from diablo

Bad07hemi 04-06-2010 05:28 PM

I would get the cable for it, and do all custom tuning. Thanks Andrew. H

Baldielox 04-06-2010 08:35 PM

FYI... I just got mine tonight and luckily I did buy the PC adapter. I plugged it into the truck and it told me that my ECM needed a calibration update to function properly. It added about 15-20 min to the entire process but it beats waiting for the adapter to show up.

- B

ScatPak07 04-06-2010 08:54 PM

You need to upgrade the software before pluging it into your truck, it will not work unless you do this.

It does come with all the tunes you need for now. The good thing is you can get custom tunes made for it so if you ever get forced induction you can use the Predator to tune it.

I would recommend the 93oct tune if you are willing to fill up with 93. I am using that tune in my truck and WOW haha! I love it, I was using the 91oct tune and switched recently and it is more responsive and quicker! I would do 93oct if you can!!

erm 04-06-2010 09:14 PM

Yer gonna need that cable. Your Predator will need an update you can get online at diablosport.com before you load it up on the truck.

CdnoilRAM 04-06-2010 09:46 PM

You should get the computer hook up 'cuz you will need to get the latest CROM file and the updated tunes before it'll allow you to load any of the pre-loaded tunes.

Zack Birge 04-06-2010 11:51 PM

My predator I just got from RDP motorsports a few weeks back only came with two tunes on it. It was a 87 performance tune and a 93 performance tune? Is this right???

CdnoilRAM 04-07-2010 12:13 AM

That may be only for your year, since it's a 2010. Most have a 87, 91, and 93 octane tune. DS may not have the 91 tuned yet for the '10s. Have you updated the programmer to the latest release and CROM?

Zack Birge 04-07-2010 12:27 AM

not since i got it. should I?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger