DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Electrical (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=199)
-   -   Uconnect Lost Its Mind (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=58616)

RootBeer 08-04-2010 07:30 PM

Uconnect Lost Its Mind
 
This one is puzzling. While my phone is not on the Uconnect compatibility list, it has been working fine for making and receiving calls. That is until today.

Now the Uconnect does not recognize the phone at all.

I tried pairing it again and my phone does not see the Uconnect like it did before.

I deleted the Uconnect off my phone and deleted my phone from Uconnect so I could start from scratch with a clean slate.

Neither device will recognize the other.

Suggestions?

JRI 08-04-2010 09:23 PM

I can't get my phone to work for longer than a minute so any suggestion I could give you wouldn't be worth much. :thk: :thk:

erm 08-04-2010 10:32 PM

Upgrade your phone.

RootBeer 08-04-2010 11:29 PM

Don't know why I didn't think about checking the phone's ability to pair with another device earlier, but it appears the phone lost it's mind, not the Uconnect.

I'll be at the Verizon store tomorrow and will post an update when I get back.

erm 08-04-2010 11:36 PM

Good luck. The UConnect compatible phone list is kinda dated.

RootBeer 08-05-2010 09:32 PM

Went to the Verizon store today and they updated the software in the phone. It works the way it did on Tuesday now.

They told me it is entirely possible for a software version to literally time-out, in that some of the more advanced features of the phone may stop working entirely as was the case with my phone.

brad12kx 08-06-2010 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RootBeer (Post 276958)
Went to the Verizon store today and they updated the software in the phone. It works the way it did on Tuesday now.

They told me it is entirely possible for a software version to literally time-out, in that some of the more advanced features of the phone may stop working entirely as was the case with my phone.

That's a cool feature. NOT!

CajunDodge 08-06-2010 02:19 AM

I don't know what kind of phone you have, but I imagine they're about the same in that aspect, but I was told by AT&T to turn my phone off for a few minutes every so often so it can receive the updates. It works for me, so long as I remember to do it, lol. :)

- Cajun


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger