DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - Dodge Cummins Diesel (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Quadzilla: Thoughts? (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=70565)

snowman44077 01-06-2011 08:26 PM

Quadzilla: Thoughts?

Hello folks,

I bought my CTD back in June of 2010. I'm a manager at Junction Dodge here in Ohio where it came in on trade. I snagged it off the trade in line pretty quick. It came with some goodies like a 5" exhaust, intake, etc.

Fast forward to today when I pull in our parking lot an another truck follows me. Turns out its the previous owner, who was checking out the taillights, flaps, and so on that I put on it.

He tells me he has a Quadzilla programmer he took off when he traded it because he wanted to sell it for a few bucks later on.

He says it's about $600 new, gains up to 140 horses using 3 settings on a key pad, doesn't have any sort of screen or gauges, and jumps the average mpgs to about 23-24.

Any idea what model that would be? Mine's a 2006. I looked at Quadzilla's site and didn't see one that fit the description.

Anywho, he offered it for $200. :smileup: He bought it new and it spent it's time till last June on my truck.

Think that's a good deal or worth it. He's an anal type of guy who does LOTS of research from the sounds and thought that the Quadzilla was the best for the increase of MPGs with a bit of on demand power.

Any thoughts are appreciated. Yes, I plan to get a 3 gauge Autometer A-Pilar to monitor it with.

Thanks for the help! Snowman

Toms Blue Ram 1500 01-06-2011 09:46 PM

See if he'll put it on the truck for ya and let you drive it to see if it's what you want . If your happy with it , buy it .

RootBeer 01-06-2011 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toms Blue Ram 1500 (Post 403103)