DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2010 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   vibration (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=73298)

frustrated Ram 02-02-2011 11:53 PM

vibration

I'm new to the Dodge family. I recently purchased a new Dodge Laramie Mega Cab diesel 4x4 with 410 gears in the rear end. I began to notice a vibration throughout the truck between 65 and 75 mph with only 3000k on the truck. It now has 6000K and the dealer hasn't been able to correct the problem. 1st checked tires, continued, 2nd replaced drive shaft, continued, their replaced rear housing, ring and pinion gear which showed some improvement, but still vibrates. The dealer says the have one other truck with a similar issue with the same set up as mine. This is my first Dodge truck since I left Ford behind for poor customer service. I hope I didn't make a huge mistake. Is anyone else experiencing this in their 2010 diesel truck and does anyone have a solution.

JwilsYellowRam 02-03-2011 01:39 AM

I'm not familiar with the new 4X4's but do they come with a front steering stablizer shock?

Outlaw 02-03-2011 02:22 AM

maybe tires out of balance??

wascobi 02-03-2011 02:35 AM

steering stab would only cover up a problem.

AKFossil 02-03-2011 04:05 AM

I read somewhere that the torq converter or something has break in tabs or something like that that don't always "release" and it causes vibration issues.

sottis 02-03-2011 10:15 AM

not to be picky but 6000k miles would be 6 million miles....you should have a little vibration by then.

RamTech 02-03-2011 10:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AKFossil (Post 432125)
I read somewhere that the torq converter or something has break in tabs or something like that that don't always "release" and it causes vibration issues.