DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - Dodge Cummins Diesel (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Mod questions (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=80238)

Blue06ram 04-16-2011 10:07 PM

Mod questions

Im new to the forum and was just wondering what to get.... I know my truck has a lift, aftermarket intake, 4 inch exhaust and that's it I believe... What should I do next? I'm new to the diesels so any help is appreciated.

stuckinmud 04-16-2011 10:11 PM

i hear reprogramming the pcm is a good upgrade

erm 04-16-2011 10:16 PM

True...a tuner, such as the Banks Six Gun, would be a good addition.

Our new diesel forum, dieselforums.com, has a lot of good info to check out!

Phillies3500 04-16-2011 10:30 PM

diablo sport programmer 270 at xdp.com cant beat the price for the amount of power u get

Srt cummins 04-16-2011 11:47 PM

ok be real with yourself what are your plans with the truck? do you have an auto or stick?

Blue06ram 04-17-2011 12:11 AM

Honestly the truck is an everyday driver... I haul my Rzr and things like that on trips about every weekend... I don't do any heavy pulling....I really don't know what I want to do... This is all new to me...

stuckinmud 04-17-2011 12:15 AM

i have talked to people running these types of programmers and they tell me that their fuel milage improved aswell as a horsepower gain

Srt cummins 04-17-2011 12:51 AM

i would buy a smarty you can tune it to a low setting and be safe. cause i bet with your age and you getting power you will get the bug. just be ready to buy a transmission if you have an auto

rsg1963 04-17-2011 11:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blue06ram (Post 502552)