DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   Other Vehicle Discussion (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=124)
-   -   7000th Post! (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=92284)

RedRam10 09-18-2011 09:21 PM

7000th Post!

Hi everyone, this post comes with mixed emotions. I have been hunting work for the past two years and haven't been able to lock anything down yet. I do have some prospects but, as many Americans, will be considered Underemployed.

With that said, this week I had to make a hard choice and started looking for an older truck that would eliminate a payment. On Wednesday I found a nice looking 2004 with only 71,000 miles and it seemed to be well taken care of. A couple of hours of negotiation and a few more hours of sleeplessness thinking about giving up the RedRam10 and I took the long drive to the dealership to make the deal. Well the nice thing :D It's RED! The bad thing is it is a TITAN. It is a CrewCab and is 4x4 but I already miss the Hemi and it's MDS that helped me average 18-22MPG. First 1/2 tank on the Titan showed a calculated 15MPG. That sucks!:4-dontknow: Here is a photo for all of us photo whores of the new to me truck as I prepared to take it for a test drive.

http://www.pbase.com/image/138185226/original.jpg

On the other hand, I still have a RAM to play with. My father-in-law has given me his old 70's model D100 - I think to play with. It has the 318 and is sort of RED - Orange. It doesn't run at the moment as it needs a carberator and a set of tires. I will be getting over and getting some photos of the new-to-me real old RAM and will still be keeping my face around here being as helpful as possible. And of course will be learning as much as I can on how to get the RAM back on the road.