DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/index.php)
-   2011 Dodge Ram Forum (http://www.ramforumz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=117)
-   -   Big Horn Crew Cab Console Question (http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=93449)

Stagman 10-04-2011 05:58 AM

Big Horn Crew Cab Console Question
 
In my BHCC Console in the top section is a power outlet, in the lower section there is not. I notice however that in the lower section lid there appears to be a wire pass through indentation. Why? Do some have a Power outlet in the lower section also? Is it possible to add one there? Currently I have my phone charger plugged in the upper console with the wire coming out in front. I am somewhat concerned that the charger wire will eventually be damaged from the lid being shut on it. I would prefer it be plugged in the lower section and the wire pass through the indentation.

Anyone have some insight or ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Jat

garner 10-04-2011 07:09 AM

I think the wire indent in the bottom may be for a laptop charger or something similar that is plugged into the outlet in the middle holder between the shifter and cup holders or plugged into the 110v outlet

gysnst2 10-04-2011 08:00 AM

I notice the indent in the lid buy the hinge the other day. After looking closer I do not feel as though a wire could go from the top compartment to the bottem one. The hinge seems to be in the way. Their is no factory option. But adding one would be a snap. The only thing i would do is pull the power from the one in the back of the counsel and and i would change both of them ton be hot all the time.

Stagman 10-04-2011 08:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gysnst2 (Post 627992)
I notice the indent in the lid buy the hinge the other day. After looking closer I do not feel as though a wire could go from the top compartment to the bottem one. The hinge seems to be in the way. Their is no factory option. But adding one would be a snap. The only thing i would do is pull the power from the one in the back of the counsel and and i would change both of them ton be hot all the time.

I agree it shouldn't be too difficult. We are leaving on vacation in a couple days, but I'm going to look into that after we are back. I was hoping it might have been an option and I could find the power source in that compartment.

Jay


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger