Thread: Map Lights
View Single Post
  #3  
Old 10-15-2013, 11:29 PM
RogerRamJet's Avatar
RogerRamJet RogerRamJet is offline
God Bless Texas!




 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mansfield, TX
Age: 50
Posts: 13,095
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Lonestar QC
Color: White
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 13
Rep:2929
RogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Nope, you don't have to have the dome light on. That's is one way to do it, but to get them to work individually and on demand, you need to put a resistor on them.

Like this

__________________
Life is hard... It's harder if you're stupid!
Today is a good day to be a RAM owner!

Last edited by RogerRamJet; 10-15-2013 at 11:31 PM.
Reply With Quote