Thread: Map Lights
View Single Post
  #3  
Old 10-16-2013, 12:29 AM
RogerRamJet's Avatar
RogerRamJet RogerRamJet is offline
I do it because I can!





 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mansfield, TX
Age: 51
Posts: 17,419
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 RAM 1500
Trim Level: Sport 4X4 CC
Color: White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 16
Rep:2968
RogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Nope, you don't have to have the dome light on. That's is one way to do it, but to get them to work individually and on demand, you need to put a resistor on them.

Like this

__________________
Life is hard... It's harder if you're stupid!
Today is a good day to be a RAM owner!

Last edited by RogerRamJet; 10-16-2013 at 12:31 AM.
Reply With Quote