DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum - View Single Post - RPM with and without MDS
View Single Post
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 05:33 PM
GTyankee's Avatar
GTyankee GTyankee is online now
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego East County, Ca
Posts: 26,969
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2016 Ram Ecodiesel 2 whl drive
Trim Level: quad cab SLT
Color: sunburst orange pearl
Rep Power: 26
Rep:2920
GTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If your friends Ram is a 2006 1500 model with a HEMI, he has MDS
if it is a 2500 or 3500 it will not have it

I drive my 2009 HEMI powered Ram across the flats with 1000 pounds of extra weight in it
you can see for yourself the speed, RPMs, outside temperature, & MPG

The MDS is engaged in this photo, it reads FUEL SAVER on mine when it is engaged
Cruise Control is also on

__________________
2016 Ram 3.0 diesel 3.55 w/LSD, G2 tonneau, Line-X, Weathertech mats, Mag-Hytec differential cover, Nfab bars, CB radio, Autonet wi-fi router, EGR bug deflector

Last edited by GTyankee; 05-29-2012 at 05:36 PM.
Reply With Quote