DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 Discuss modifying your Dodge Ram with Performance Parts and Accessories!
Factory Spec: 5.7-liter HEMI® V8 engine - 390 horsepower, 407 lb-ft of torque.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #31  
Old 01-09-2013, 08:06 AM
huddyhud huddyhud is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Delaware
Age: 34
Posts: 58
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram RT
Trim Level: RT
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:18
huddyhud is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1500ram12 View Post
Are the speedo's higher than 120 in the r/t's?
No but i can promise you it could do allot more then that. I just don't think i would want to do it with the sick suspension, it was allot of body roll at high speed.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-09-2013, 10:38 AM
chefred112's Avatar
chefred112 chefred112 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NorCal
Posts: 5,809
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: white
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 9
Rep:650
chefred112 is a splendid one to beholdchefred112 is a splendid one to beholdchefred112 is a splendid one to beholdchefred112 is a splendid one to beholdchefred112 is a splendid one to beholdchefred112 is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by huddyhud View Post
How high can you set top speed..?
On my Diablo I set my speedo to 190...I've taken it to 140 before (according to gps)
__________________
-fast freddie- one quick 05 hemi qc...with over 250k miles on odo... on the 5.7, stoker 6.4 now...Inertia Motorsports 392 stroker
5.7 e.t.'s: 1/8 - 7.85@93.20, 1/4 - 12.10@113.96 juice - 12.96 NA... 6.4 e.t. 12.59@106 NA
2005 Dodge Ram 1500 QC SLT: 12.107 @ 113.960 MPH
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-09-2013, 08:44 PM
Taylo1's Avatar
Taylo1 Taylo1 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Childress, Texas
Posts: 204
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4
Trim Level: Outdoorsman
Color: White
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 4
Rep:88
Taylo1 will become famous soon enough
Default

You can adjust the speed limiter higher than that on the BD i set mine to 146 mph
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-09-2013, 09:10 PM
huddyhud huddyhud is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Delaware
Age: 34
Posts: 58
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram RT
Trim Level: RT
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:18
huddyhud is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taylo1 View Post
You can adjust the speed limiter higher than that on the BD i set mine to 146 mph
Now that's what I'm talking about!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-09-2013, 09:13 PM
RELATIVELYQUIET RELATIVELYQUIET is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Age: 39
Posts: 38
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Ram 1500
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
RELATIVELYQUIET is on a distinguished road
Default

Just to clarify an earlier question:
If you plug either tuner in (or one specifically), load the tune, then disconnect the tuner will the tune remain in the truck's computer?
I've had tunes on my cars, but all were ecu flashes, meaning I plugged them in, set the tune or tunes then disconnected and drove away....
please advise.
Thanks,
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-10-2013, 06:47 AM
1500ram12's Avatar
1500ram12 1500ram12 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NY
Age: 35
Posts: 276
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: White
Engine: 2007-2011 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 650lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:81
1500ram12 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RELATIVELYQUIET View Post
Just to clarify an earlier question:
If you plug either tuner in (or one specifically), load the tune, then disconnect the tuner will the tune remain in the truck's computer?
I've had tunes on my cars, but all were ecu flashes, meaning I plugged them in, set the tune or tunes then disconnected and drove away....
please advise.
Thanks,
Joe
Yup the truck will remained tuned even if the unit isn't plugged in
__________________
2010 Ram 2500 SLT 6.7L Cummins, S&B CAI, H&S Mini Maxx Race Tuner, DPF Delete, EGR Delete, Bilstein 5100's, raceland 4" e-cutout
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-10-2013, 01:21 PM
2012 Race Truck's Avatar
2012 Race Truck 2012 Race Truck is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 37
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram R/T
Trim Level: R/T
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
2012 Race Truck is on a distinguished road
Default

I have mine mounted on the A pillar. I ran the power wire through the cover plate in the firewall for a clutch and used an "add a circuit" piggy back to a key on fuse. You don't need to leave it plugged in but I do for the display. I like that it shows the gear it’s in and also selected to display a/f ratio and trans temp. I also set the top speed somewhere between 155 and 160...like I'll ever see that in a truck!

You can change tunes through the main menu but have to go through those 22 pages of disclosures again and can’t do it on the fly.
__________________
K&N CAI / DOD14 Muffler / Fastman TB / v6 efan / Bully Dog GT Tuner / Catch Can
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-25-2013, 10:53 PM
djbeck88 djbeck88 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Tx
Age: 26
Posts: 46
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 1500
Trim Level: Lonestar
Color: Cherry Red
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:29
djbeck88 is on a distinguished road
Default

Now I have a question, Having it mounted in the A pillar, how much crap do you think a dealer will give you when you have to take your truck in? I really like that idea but I like the warrenty better and the truck isnt even a year old so I dont want to lose it.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-26-2013, 07:19 AM
1500ram12's Avatar
1500ram12 1500ram12 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NY
Age: 35
Posts: 276
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: White
Engine: 2007-2011 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 650lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:81
1500ram12 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeck88 View Post
Now I have a question, Having it mounted in the A pillar, how much crap do you think a dealer will give you when you have to take your truck in? I really like that idea but I like the warrenty better and the truck isnt even a year old so I dont want to lose it.
I'd say it depends on how good of a relationship you have with your dealer and service dept.
__________________
2010 Ram 2500 SLT 6.7L Cummins, S&B CAI, H&S Mini Maxx Race Tuner, DPF Delete, EGR Delete, Bilstein 5100's, raceland 4" e-cutout
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08-01-2013, 11:48 AM
Lhemi Lhemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oklahoma city
Posts: 1
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram R/T
Trim Level: R/T
Color: Dark Gray
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Lhemi is on a distinguished road
Default

I've had my R/T to 140
I get a great second to third scratch but as far as lighting them up in first that never happens.
I've even taken the traction control off with the BD and still nothing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum