2013 Inaccurate Temp Display Fix - DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum
DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, & Solutions - Maintenance & Repair > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical


Notices

Electrical 4th Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Vendor Highlight! - Check these guys out for great deals on Parts and Accessories!
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-15-2013, 04:45 PM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Resident Technician



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 47
Posts: 14,202
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 19
Rep:1915
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default 2013 Inaccurate Temp Display Fix

A BCM flash to correct this problem has been released. See the attached file for complete information.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 1366058503375_13-023.pdf (113.2 KB, 47 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-16-2013, 04:47 PM
Susies Ram Susies Ram is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Johnson City TN
Posts: 6
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram
Trim Level: Express Quad Cab 4X4
Color: Deep Cherry Red
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Susies Ram is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the info. I am having this exact same problem with mine. By the way do you work at Carl Gregory? If you do I would like to request that you work on my truck when needed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2013, 10:02 AM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Resident Technician



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 47
Posts: 14,202
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 19
Rep:1915
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

Yeah, I'm at Carl Gregory.
Reply With Quote
 
  #4  
Old 04-17-2013, 10:44 AM
gusman's Avatar
gusman gusman is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester, MA
Age: 28
Posts: 669
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black on Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:65
gusman will become famous soon enough
Default

Will this flash affect anything in the uConnect 8.4AN? I luckily have a unit with minimal flaws (compared to the horror stories Ive heard) so I don't want it to re flash my radio or update it in fear of creating more headaches than a temp sensor that is incorrect.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2013, 02:56 PM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Resident Technician



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 47
Posts: 14,202
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 19
Rep:1915
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gusman View Post
Will this flash affect anything in the uConnect 8.4AN? I luckily have a unit with minimal flaws (compared to the horror stories Ive heard) so I don't want it to re flash my radio or update it in fear of creating more headaches than a temp sensor that is incorrect.
The radio shouldn't be affected by a BCM flash.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors