DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > 4th Gen UConnect


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-06-2014, 08:08 PM
unlisted's Avatar
unlisted unlisted is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 216
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 0
Rep:16
unlisted is on a distinguished road
Default UConnect (website) error

Anyone else getting an application error from the uconnect website when they go to check if they are eligible for an update?

I've been getting it for about 2 weeks now every time I attempt to go where I'd need to enter my VIN. Both firefox and IE same results, both CDN and US uconnect website.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 07-06-2014, 08:12 PM
jeffjcalweb jeffjcalweb is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 69
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 1500 Laramie CC 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum Steel
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jeffjcalweb is on a distinguished road
Default

i had problems with the site but not sure if the same problem. i was able to log in but unable to add my VIN number, so similar to your statement. i had to call the 800# and they assigned to a tech person who had to do something with my VIN and account. there's something about the name has to match in your profile with what was submitted on your sales contract (like EXACT name). so maybe call, they were super easy to work with and 3 days later, all fixed and i see my truck now when i log in.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2014, 09:13 PM
canadian.bacon's Avatar
canadian.bacon canadian.bacon is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 1,197
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 RAM
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Deep Cherry Red
Engine: 2013-20?? 220ci (3.6L) Pentastar 305hp 269lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:121
canadian.bacon will become famous soon enoughcanadian.bacon will become famous soon enough
Default

i emailed them and they added my VIN.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2014, 10:37 AM
cass's Avatar
cass cass is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Southern Maryland
Age: 62
Posts: 125
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2914 Dode RAM
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Flame Red
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
cass is on a distinguished road
Default

ok, got a question for you guys that have it working....do you get apps like pandora, slacker and such show up on your screen as aps? I don't get any but my wife's Cherokee with the same radio does. go figure....what am i doing wrong. I registered, shows up on the RAM Owners page, even have the app on my phone, but in order to use the music apps i have to have the app up and running on my phone then connect via the Bluetooth connection.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2014, 11:07 AM
Tupelo Tupelo is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Age: 41
Posts: 159
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014?
Trim Level: Laramie CC 4x4
Color: Granite Crystal Metallic
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Tupelo is on a distinguished road
Default

I am having the same issue (CDN site). I emailed them and they said sorry you are having problems.....and that was it.

Guessing my VIN is not there yet.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-08-2014, 01:45 AM
Explorer Rob's Avatar
Explorer Rob Explorer Rob is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 48
Posts: 1,242
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie Longhorn
Color: Black Gold / White Gold
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 2
Rep:264
Explorer Rob is a jewel in the roughExplorer Rob is a jewel in the roughExplorer Rob is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cass View Post
ok, got a question for you guys that have it working....do you get apps like pandora, slacker and such show up on your screen as aps? I don't get any but my wife's Cherokee with the same radio does. go figure....what am i doing wrong. I registered, shows up on the RAM Owners page, even have the app on my phone, but in order to use the music apps i have to have the app up and running on my phone then connect via the Bluetooth connection.
What software version is your radio at? The first several versions didn't have the apps enabled yet but I don't remember if they added them after the 2014s were out yet or not. If you have an early build 2014 it's possible your radio needs to be updated to enable the apps. I think mine showed up 2 or 3 upgrades ago. You do need to run the UConnect App on your phone and connect to your radio through bluetooth to use them though since the apps use your cellular phone's data connection, not your Rams. The latest software version out right now is 14.05.03. It was released on 02/25/2014.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2014, 03:44 PM
canadian.bacon's Avatar
canadian.bacon canadian.bacon is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 1,197
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 RAM
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Deep Cherry Red
Engine: 2013-20?? 220ci (3.6L) Pentastar 305hp 269lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:121
canadian.bacon will become famous soon enoughcanadian.bacon will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tupelo View Post
I am having the same issue (CDN site). I emailed them and they said sorry you are having problems.....and that was it.

Guessing my VIN is not there yet.
keep asking them to do it, I had to send a few emails back and forth till they did it. now it works fine. it will not show up by itself
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-28-2014, 04:55 PM
unlisted's Avatar
unlisted unlisted is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 216
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 0
Rep:16
unlisted is on a distinguished road
Default

anyone have any suggestions on the application error workaround? I've tried three computers now, my cell phone, multiple browser types, and even called Chrysler Canada. They claim its a issue with my computer and they cannot help me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2014, 08:00 PM
rcmpvet's Avatar
rcmpvet rcmpvet is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ontario; Welland to be specific
Age: 60
Posts: 809
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Black Gold Pearlcoat
Engine: 2013-20?? 220ci (3.6L) Pentastar 305hp 269lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:38
rcmpvet is on a distinguished road
Default

Are you trying this with I.E., that is the only browser that I get that error? I now use only Firefox or Google.


OOPs - Just read that you tried multiple browsers.

I know with I.E. it has to do with your security settings, something that I refuse to change. Good thing with Firefox and Google I can change the settings for those one off times.
__________________
There Is No Such Thing As A Stupid Question: HOWEVER: Search Function is Your Friend

Last edited by rcmpvet; 07-28-2014 at 08:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-28-2014, 08:04 PM
unlisted's Avatar
unlisted unlisted is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 216
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 0
Rep:16
unlisted is on a distinguished road
Default

what are the settings you change for firefox?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum