DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-25-2010, 11:41 PM
CanadianInfernoRed's Avatar
CanadianInfernoRed CanadianInfernoRed is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 111
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Inferno Red
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:22
CanadianInfernoRed is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Intergrated Trailer Brake Controll on the EVIC

So I got my integrated trailer brake control installed today and when I got it home I noticed that the EVIC does not show any information on the display. How do I get the EVIC to display the trailer brake control and perhaps most importantly, does the integrated trailer still work properly if it does not show up on the EVIC?
__________________
2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4x4, 5.7L Hemi 390 hp 407 lb/ft
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 08-26-2010, 01:03 AM
yagottaregatta's Avatar
yagottaregatta yagottaregatta is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 52
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Deep Cherry Crystal
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
yagottaregatta is on a distinguished road
Default

it should be in the vehicle info section of the evic scroll down to the bottom. Also if you push the slider on the control the evic will display the info for a few seconds. The brakes will still work if the evic does not show the info. If the evic never shows any info about the controller (ie when the slider is pushed or when you look in the vehicle info section) you need to go to the dealer and have them flash the code to your truck. Once flashed the evic will display the info.
__________________
BedRug, Bakflip Tonneau, Moroso Catch Can, Tint (all windows), Timbren helpers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2010, 12:06 PM
Wildcat's Avatar
Wildcat Wildcat is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kansas City
Age: 35
Posts: 816
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram QC 4x4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Mineral Gray Metallic
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 5
Rep:166
Wildcat has a spectacular aura aboutWildcat has a spectacular aura about
Default

If you installed it, you will have to have the dealership add it to the sales codes, then you will need to have it flashed to update. If you do a search, there is a good thread on this. I think it was started by Cormac. Good luck.
__________________
Cobra CB, Dual antennas, Dodge molded splash guards, Tekonsha P2 brake controller, Weatherguard tool box, AirLift 1000 helpers springs, Line-X bedliner, B-Pillar tape removed, 35% tint front windows.
http://i842.photobucket.com/albums/zz347/kcwildcat1/Wildcatsig.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2010, 01:36 AM
Win's Avatar
Win Win is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 135
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 5
Rep:99
Win will become famous soon enough
Default

The dealer has to add the ITBM to your vehicle options first, then the vehicle needs to be reconfigured after the option is added. Where in Alberta are you?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2010, 06:28 PM
Talayoe's Avatar
Talayoe Talayoe is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 91
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Blue
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Talayoe is on a distinguished road
Default

I do believe its this write up to which you are talking about, started by Netman.

http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=52410
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-27-2010, 06:42 PM
DirtRider's Avatar
DirtRider DirtRider is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 27
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 Crew Cab
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Diamond Black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
DirtRider is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianInfernoRed View Post
So I got my integrated trailer brake control installed today and when I got it home I noticed that the EVIC does not show any information on the display. How do I get the EVIC to display the trailer brake control and perhaps most importantly, does the integrated trailer still work properly if it does not show up on the EVIC?
If you just added the controller to a truck that orignally came without it, you will also have the dealer flash the computer so it will recognize it.
I added the controller myself - very quick and easy process if you follow steps posted in this forum.
The controller worked right away, however it did not show in the EVIC.
With my oil change due, I also asked the tech to flash the computer to enable the integrated controller. They were extremely nice and did it for free.
Now it shows in EVIC under vehicle info - the icon if the trailer is attached and the breaking power aplied.
Very nice!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-27-2010, 07:44 PM
CanadianInfernoRed's Avatar
CanadianInfernoRed CanadianInfernoRed is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 111
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Inferno Red
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:22
CanadianInfernoRed is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Win View Post
The dealer has to add the ITBM to your vehicle options first, then the vehicle needs to be reconfigured after the option is added. Where in Alberta are you?
I am in the Lethbridge area.
__________________
2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4x4, 5.7L Hemi 390 hp 407 lb/ft
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-27-2010, 08:28 PM
Win's Avatar
Win Win is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 135
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 5
Rep:99
Win will become famous soon enough
Default

Well I work up in Calgary. Easiest route for you is just pop in any dealership and tell them you've installed the ITBM and that you need to have it added to your options and reconfigured.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum