DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices

Electrical 4th Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 12-12-2010, 12:54 AM
Silvereagle Silvereagle is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 53
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Ram 1500 Big Horn Crew4x4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: White
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:31
Silvereagle is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RansRAM View Post
You needed to order the Uconnect as a seperate option, as LBZ HEMI mentioned, all RES radios have the button.
Well, this is my first dodge, er Ram, but every other vehicle I have that had a list price over $40, if a button is in there, it does something. Also my Chevy that was only $30+, every button worked. I believe, and probably most consumers believe it is fundamentally wrong to sell a new vehicle with buttons that don't work.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-12-2010, 11:58 AM
RansRAM's Avatar
RansRAM RansRAM is offline
Addicted to the Z

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Age: 55
Posts: 12,842
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 RAM 1500 Limited
Trim Level: Crew Cab 4X4 Limited
Color: PX8 Black
Engine: 2014-20?? 182.3ci (3.0L) L630DOHC V6 240hp 420lb/ft Eco-Diesel
Rep Power: 16
Rep:2471
RansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvereagle View Post
Well, this is my first dodge, er Ram, but every other vehicle I have that had a list price over $40, if a button is in there, it does something. Also my Chevy that was only $30+, every button worked. I believe, and probably most consumers believe it is fundamentally wrong to sell a new vehicle with buttons that don't work.
They do work, they tell you to spend more money
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors