DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-12-2009, 02:29 AM
gszeman gszeman is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 43
Posts: 1
Gender: Male
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
gszeman is on a distinguished road
Question Will this Navigation radio fit?

I just bought a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn Edition Quad cab. It has the factory radio in it. I was looking to upgrade to a navigation radio. I found a GM Navigation radio on e-bay that I like...I just don't know if it's compatible with my truck...I've heard conflicting info about this. I was hoping someone here has the expertise to guide me in the right direction. The part number for the radio I found was GM Part Number 25815340. A quick google will bring up the Nav Radio.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance,
Glenn
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 02-12-2009, 02:52 AM
LYC79's Avatar
LYC79 LYC79 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: ITALY
Age: 35
Posts: 6,615
Gender: Female
Vehicle: '08 Caliber & '09 Nitro
Trim Level: SXT CRD 2.0 / 2.8
Color: Stone White / Brilliant Black
Rep Power: 10
Rep:426
LYC79 is just really niceLYC79 is just really niceLYC79 is just really niceLYC79 is just really niceLYC79 is just really nice
Default

This one ?


I've found it on ebay ... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/GMC-A...21710008r13556

Sorry, don't know if it would fit on your Ram...

BTW welcome to the ForumZ ! Thanks for joining us
Please fill your profile on your UserCP so the infos about your truck will show on your posts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2009, 06:39 AM
chithead's Avatar
chithead chithead is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Landis, NC
Age: 34
Posts: 12,930
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: R/T Baby!!!
Color: Bright White
Rep Power: 17
Rep:2078
chithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Gm in a Dodge? That's blasphemy! You could get an aftermarket unit with the same navigation features that would probably be easier to add. Do you have the Infinity system? That would make a big difference too.

Last edited by chithead; 02-12-2009 at 08:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2009, 12:36 PM
Busarich Busarich is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 35
Posts: 3
Gender: Male
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Busarich is on a distinguished road
Default

That. Looks like a double din. The rams are a 1.5 din. It would be easier to do a aftermarket nav unit.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors