DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 12-07-2011, 08:15 PM
southern southern is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 2
Gender: Female
Vehicle: 2006 Mega Cab 2500 5.9
Trim Level: SLT
Color: patriot blue and silver
Engine: 2005-20?? 359ci (5.9L) Cummins ISB 610 24-Valve Diesel I6 325hp 610 lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
southern is on a distinguished road
Default

Need a little help. I have a 2006 Dodge ram SLT 2500 mega cab with a six cd premium sound infinity non-nav steering wheel control that I would like to change to a double din, Nav, HD radio... and back up camera. What adapters will I need? Can I used a Lariame Bezel instead of a SLT? Its less for the Laraime then SLT, why? Also I would like the best back up camera, any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-30-2011, 02:41 PM
Ostranza's Avatar
Ostranza Ostranza is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Land O Sand, AZ
Posts: 120
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram 3500 QuadCab
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Black
Engine: 2004-2004 359ci (5.9L) Cummins ISB 600 24-Valve Diesel I6 325hp 600lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:68
Ostranza will become famous soon enough
Default

This is a great write up! Damn you 2006 and greater for having so much more room in the back of the radio! I got a 2004 and I've got the custom made bezel now to accept the double DIN radio fine but the Clarion NX501 is too big in the back to go in without me having to cut the plastic piece in the middle or sand....I'm still trying to decide what I'm going to do to make this unit fit in the dash...

Got my bezel from ebay.... http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI...m=180734162378

Last edited by Ostranza; 12-30-2011 at 02:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-30-2011, 07:29 PM
bigpercentcountry's Avatar
bigpercentcountry bigpercentcountry is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 54
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge ram
Trim Level: SLT Big Horn
Color: Silver
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
bigpercentcountry is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for this! Got mine installed last night and finished wiring the amp and installing the sub today. Your instructions really helped and put my mind at ease. I kept worrying about the extra plug that my XSVI-6502 came with and the accessory power wire in it. This was extremely troubling when I hooked my battery cable back up and returned to my new stereo greeting me with demo mode. I came back and looked at this post again and didn't see where you did anything else but plugged it in, so that put me at ease. I finally figured out that I had initialized the XSVI improperly. You have to hook up power to it, let it have power for thirty seconds and shut it back off, all before you plug the stereo in, my bad, lol. Works like a charm now!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-29-2012, 06:59 AM
DodgeHog DodgeHog is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 47
Posts: 18
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 4x4
Trim Level: SLT Quad Cab
Color: White
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
DodgeHog is on a distinguished road
Default Great write up info

I have an 07 Quad with the 1.5 din and now have the info needed to update my stereo. Thanks I am a newbie here to the forum and the search led me to this thread. I have plans for a stereo upgrade and you just eased my mind about this...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-01-2012, 10:48 PM
hemi07's Avatar
hemi07 hemi07 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: quesnel b.c.
Age: 37
Posts: 244
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 ram
Trim Level: slt
Color: blue
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:12
hemi07 is on a distinguished road
Default

Can u still use thefactory bluetooth
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-27-2012, 11:29 AM
perryleone's Avatar
perryleone perryleone is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: California
Age: 24
Posts: 9
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 06' ram 1500 4.7L
Trim Level: SLT
Color: white
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
perryleone is on a distinguished road
Default

Looks real clean thanks for sharing
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-02-2012, 10:37 PM
Dodgeboy657's Avatar
Dodgeboy657 Dodgeboy657 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Larime
Color: Silver
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Dodgeboy657 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemi07 View Post
Can u still use thefactory bluetooth
As far as i have learned no u must use the new bt on ur new hu, but same time has anyone tried splicing into the factory mic wires?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:04 PM
voodoochi1d's Avatar
voodoochi1d voodoochi1d is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: georgia
Posts: 132
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Dodge ram 1500 slt
Trim Level: SLT
Color: silver
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
voodoochi1d is on a distinguished road
Default Help please

I obviously screwed my Module harness up..when I was installing, I asked a friedn to help. He suggested we hack the harness up and use amp 4 channel connections to run speaker lines.
So we cut up the harness and now have front reaer left and right channels of amo connected to harness that feeds power from amp to speakers.
This worked, but sound was horrible.

I have 2009 ram with REs headunit. should be no factory amp, correct???
today i noticed that no matter what I do, i get amp protection from both sub and 4 channel amps when i get over 26 to 27 volume.i have adjusted gains all he way down, still happens.these are rockford punch p500-2 and punch p400-4
clean amps.
i start tryinbg to fix harness back to way it cqame, but its pretty F**Ked up. I think i get all ack, and now cut wires after harness to sep all door speakers from radio. now signal only goes to amp, amp only gores to speakers, no chance of amp and radio both sending music power to speakers at same time, problem is, still F**ked up.


ANY IDEAS????


Im looking at new harnesses, or other options.
Im keeping factory headunbit for now.if it comes to no other choice, i will add aftermarket, but want navigation and sirrus and also want rear entertainment possibilty and dvd player in head unit.. any suggestions here would also be apprec....
As i said, 1st choice is keep my factory radio...
what can I do to get clean power sound from my 4 channel amp to all doors and dash, and get good clean sub power to my 12"s?

when my system would work, it sounded pretty damn good, but I knew it wasnt full potential, Ive heard these amps b4 and they are louder.


Please help, any members in GA that can offer help, please dp

678+850-1283 is my cell
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-03-2012, 07:23 PM
mechanixrule mechanixrule is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge Ram Quad Cab
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
mechanixrule is on a distinguished road
Default Looking for Ram logo/splash screen for Avic D3

Where sis you find the ram splash screen/background your using? Im putting an Avic D3 in my 08 this weekend and would love to customize it with that.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-15-2012, 03:43 AM
Cobra42988 Cobra42988 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Florida
Age: 26
Posts: 6
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 dodge ram 1500 quad cab
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Cobra42988 is on a distinguished road
Default

Good job and thanks for posting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
interior mod, iphone 4g, ipod, radio, stereo

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2006 Ram aftermarket radio install jerzey111 Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 13 08-27-2012 07:24 AM
Double DIN Radio in 2004 Dodge 2500 Lariat PatrickTXsc Body & Interior 3 07-27-2011 11:31 PM
2010 Aftermarket Double Bin Radio Installation 2010Hemi1500 Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 2 12-20-2010 10:04 PM
weird aftermarket radio problem kineticenrage Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 10 06-23-2009 07:24 AM
Signal To Aftermarket Amp With Stock Radio? BLACK07 Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 8 06-08-2009 09:30 AM


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum