DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-09-2012, 06:37 PM
draken's Avatar
draken draken is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 23
Posts: 219
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 CC Bighorn
Trim Level: Bighorn. SLT
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:15
draken is on a distinguished road
Default sub question!

Hey,
so I just picked up some Alpine type e's . Two 12". I'm going to buy a box and put them under my back seats. I was wondering if I'm just sticking withmy stock stereo (1.5 din) and I also have a amp I got, will I need to buy anything extra to have this work ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 02-10-2012, 06:45 AM
yates367's Avatar
yates367 yates367 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 37
Posts: 104
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Black
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
yates367 is on a distinguished road
Default

You will need to buy some hi-level RCA adaptors to hook your amp up to the radio if the amp doesn't have the hi-level built in. This adaptor wires into your factory radio speaker outputs and converts them to RCA to plug into your amp. You will also have to tie into the fuse box for switched power. You want to use a fuse that is only hot when the radio is on... or test for the switched hot wire at the factory radio harness.

This can create a popping noise through your subs when turning your truck off.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum