DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 Discuss modifying your Dodge Ram with Performance Parts and Accessories!
Factory Spec: 5.7-liter HEMI® V8 engine - 390 horsepower, 407 lb-ft of torque.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:03 PM
Grubrunner's Avatar
Grubrunner Grubrunner is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4,241
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8
Rep Power: 12
Rep:3883
Grubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond repute
Default Volant CAI owners.....

Did any of you throw a code upon completion of your Volant CAI [160576] installation?
__________________
Truck was sold today [5/19]. I got an offer I couldn't turn down. I had no more need for a pickup so I cut it loose. About to purchase a '14 Jeep SRT8 this week.

Grub out!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:10 PM
2500hd's Avatar
2500hd 2500hd is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 27
Posts: 152
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 2500 HD
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Austin Tan
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:32
2500hd is on a distinguished road
Default

I have had mine on 2 weeks and no code. Any chance you left the key in the accessory mode when unpluggin IAT sensor? Or started it with the IAT still unplugged? Maybe check that connection and make sure its a good tight connection as that would be the only place I can think of that would set a code. Also try disconnecting the battery and resetting the system and seeing if the code returns.
__________________

-Amp Research-Fuel Offroad-Nitto-Diablo-Rigid Industries-Craven-CJC Offroad-Carli-BT-
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:17 PM
Grubrunner's Avatar
Grubrunner Grubrunner is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4,241
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8
Rep Power: 12
Rep:3883
Grubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond reputeGrubrunner has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I don't have one.

I just got a call from a cousin in WV who just installed one and his truck [identical to mine in just about every way, except color] and threw an engine check code.

I told him I'd do some forum research and get back with him later tonight.

I went over some trouble shooting with him and he seems to have convered all his bases.
__________________
Truck was sold today [5/19]. I got an offer I couldn't turn down. I had no more need for a pickup so I cut it loose. About to purchase a '14 Jeep SRT8 this week.

Grub out!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2012, 07:18 PM
Jchaney579 Jchaney579 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Deer Park, Texas
Posts: 1,176
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Lone Star
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:34
Jchaney579 is on a distinguished road
Default

Did you not properly unplug the negative battery terminal when installing? If you do not do this and unplug the MAF sensor you will throw a code until you disconnect the negative terminal, wait 15-30 seconds, and then re connect it and start the truck. See this happen a lot. :P Hope this fixes the problem!

If that does not, I would go as far as to say you accidentally broke or damaged the MAF sensor when installing the new CAI. That is not un common I also see that a lot with people putting in new intakes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum