RBZ radio background and color change - DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum
DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Vendor Highlight! - Check these guys out for great deals on Parts and Accessories!
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-13-2012, 11:11 PM
dpatt67 dpatt67 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: okla
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 ram
Trim Level: big horn
Color: black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
dpatt67 is on a distinguished road
Default RBZ radio background and color change

Ive installed a used RBZ out of a Chrysler and gotten my Uconnect done. Its been in there a week and it still shows the Chrysler badge instead of a Ram symbol. Also, the color always starts out in yellow, but if i drive it long enough it will go to the whitish-blue of the Ram gauges but always defaults back when i turn it off. Ive read on here that the radio will "learn" the vehicle its in, but am i missing something?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-14-2012, 12:06 AM
RansRAM's Avatar
RansRAM RansRAM is offline
Addicted to the Z

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Age: 58
Posts: 14,675
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2017 RAM 2500 Laramie
Trim Level: Crew Cab 4X4 Laramie
Color: PXR Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 370hp 800lb/ft (6-Speed Automatic)
Rep Power: 20
Rep:2477
RansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond reputeRansRAM has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hmmmmm, sounds like it may be defective. I also swapped my RES for an RBZ from Ebay. When I first turned it on if showed the chrysler logo however quickly switched to the RAM. So far it has stayed with RAM and I have the whitish-blue screen all the time. Maybe check your connections since this info comes from the Can bus.
__________________


Contact us via email at
sales@revelperformance.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2012, 12:35 AM
GTyankee's Avatar
GTyankee GTyankee is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego East County, Ca
Posts: 28,350
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2016 Ram Ecodiesel 2 whl drive
Trim Level: quad cab SLT
Color: sunburst orange pearl
Rep Power: 28
Rep:2968
GTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I never heard of the radio learning what it is in
until you reset the default, it will always think it is in the original vehicle
whether it was a Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram

go to the OEMAUTOPARTS website
enter your vehicle info
several radios will pop up
pick RBZ 430
if you look at the left of the page, it should have the RBZ radio MANUAL
start reading
__________________
2016 Ram 3.0 diesel 3.55 w/LSD, G2 tonneau, Line-X, Weathertech mats, Mag-Hytec differential cover, Nfab bars, CB radio, EGR bug deflector

Last edited by GTyankee; 11-14-2012 at 12:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
 
  #4  
Old 11-14-2012, 06:18 PM
APSTRAM's Avatar
APSTRAM APSTRAM is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 52
Posts: 1,667
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2016 Ram 2500 Crew Cab 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Granite Crystal Metallic
Engine: 2013-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 370hp 800lb/ft (6-Speed Automatic)
Rep Power: 8
Rep:89
APSTRAM will become famous soon enough
Default

When I upgraded to the RBZ from the RES radio I had the Chrysler logo pop up first but within a few seconds it switched to the Ram logo automatically. The radio came out of a wrecked Town and Country mini van so it was initialy in a Chrysler.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:08 PM
dpatt67 dpatt67 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: okla
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 ram
Trim Level: big horn
Color: black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
dpatt67 is on a distinguished road
Default

its the only feature that doesnt work. I guess i should have payed for one from OEM so id have the warranty. It just bugs me cuz heres this 1 month old truck with a Chrysler badge on the radio...thanks for your replies
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors