Touch Screen Booting/Freezing Isuues???? - DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum
DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, & Solutions - Maintenance & Repair > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical

Dodge Dakota Dodge Durango Dodge Nitro Jeep
Diesel Forums!
Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Nitro Forum Jeep Forum
Dodge Challenger Dodge Charger Chrysler 300 Dodge Magnum
Dodge Caliber
Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum Chrysler 300 Forum Dodge Magnum Forum


Notices

Electrical 4th Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Vendor Highlight! - Check these guys out for great deals on Parts and Accessories!
Place your Ad Here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-01-2013, 12:45 PM
Wirenut2266 Wirenut2266 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southern Minnesota
Age: 51
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Wirenut2266 is on a distinguished road
Default Touch Screen Booting/Freezing Isuues????

Hello Fellas: Need a little help here. My 2010 touch screen (No Nav) just Sirius, keeps freezing up or rebooting like once or twice a week? Has no real pattern if it is driving or parked. Been to the dealer 7 times, replaced face, as well as supposedly traced a loose pin in a connector. Problem still occurs? Dealer is at a complete loss at this time, I ask how are we gonna get this fixed, I get the "I don't know"! I started a case with Dodge, all they say is contact dealer and work with them. Well after 7 times to dealer, all faith is gone! What are my options, or directions I can go with from here? The truck itself I have no other issues with, but that touchscreen is a pain in the AZZ....Thanks, Bruce!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 01-03-2013, 05:19 PM
Snowhound's Avatar
Snowhound Snowhound is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sault Ste Marie,ON. Canada
Age: 53
Posts: 33
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram Crew Cab White Sport
Trim Level: Sport
Color: White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Snowhound is on a distinguished road
Default

I had the same problem then it finally totally froze even with no key in the ignition. I went to the dealer and they managed to get it working then they reflashed or updated the software and I've had no problems since and it's been almost a year. If you're still under warranty they should replace the entire unit.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:22 PM
GTyankee's Avatar
GTyankee GTyankee is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego East County, Ca
Posts: 26,990
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2016 Ram Ecodiesel 2 whl drive
Trim Level: quad cab SLT
Color: sunburst orange pearl
Rep Power: 26
Rep:2929
GTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond repute
Default

It sounds like you have the RBZ 430
letters are found on the face of the radio, right lower corner, by the AUX plug

Ask the dealership if the latest radio Flash has been done

this may pertain to you too
http://www.wkjeeps.com/tsb/tsb_wk_0802810.pdf
service bulletin 08-028-10
PARTS REQUIRED:
Qty. Part No. Description
AR (1) 68092693AA Software Disk

also read this
http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthrea...e-Enhancements

If you are the original owner & getting close to the 3 year/36,000 mile time period
press the dealer harder to get it fixed
I strongly advise that if that time period is close, get a factory extended warranty
__________________
2016 Ram 3.0 diesel 3.55 w/LSD, G2 tonneau, Line-X, Weathertech mats, Mag-Hytec differential cover, Nfab bars, CB radio, Autonet wi-fi router, EGR bug deflector

Last edited by GTyankee; 01-03-2013 at 06:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2013, 01:10 PM
Wirenut2266 Wirenut2266 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southern Minnesota
Age: 51
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Wirenut2266 is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes that radio is the RBZ. It has been replaced, I believe just the face unit, but still does it occasionally. I agree it is prolly a software issue, that is exactly what it acts like. My local dealer just sucks, but what do you do? I will press hard to make sure it has the latest flash installed when I drop off/pick up the truck. Thanks!

Bruce
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement








All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors