DODGE RAM FORUM banner

stopped by the dealer.....

7K views 20 replies 10 participants last post by  Ram725 
#1 ·
he told me the 392 will be out in an SRT8 RAM, and the SRT10 will be back. not sure if anyone has heard but i jut found it out yesterday

#2 ·
I work in the dealer and haven't heard a word... Honestly sometimes dealers are the last to hear about these things compared to autoblog or automotivenews. I'd trust those sources more than a dealer.

However, I will look into it.

#3 ·
I also work in sales and I am an enthusiast for new product... No word here.

It sounds like you found a salesman who wants to feel important. I bet if you go back there in a year he doesn't work there any more.

Chrysler isn't producing the srt4 Dart due to many reasons, and there are a lot more buyers for that car, than there are Ram SRT buyers. I wouldn't expect to see one at all in this generation of truck.

#5 ·
Agreed, I am the same way. Sales manager and car enthusiast. I follow all the articles and usually know what is coming out before Chrysler tells us. Now of course a product reveal like we had for the Dart is a way Chrysler lets us know before anyone else. But I have heard nothing about an SRT Ram. Chrysler separated SRT into its own brand to re-build the brand image of SRT. The 392 Ram has been in the talks since 2009, but so far nothing more than talks. The R/T Ram actually surprised me. but I dont see them flying off lots, at least not here, enough to justify dropping a 392 into a truck and charging 40-50 plus for a reg cab.

hmmm. let me know if you find anything out
I sure will.

#8 ·
All I have found on this is the Urban Ram Concept. Some articles say it is being offered in 2014 and some say its not.

The thing about concepts is, they usually never come out, and those that do come out usually come with 1/2 of what the concept showed.

Wikipedia:
2014 Ram 1500 Urban Concept