DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Diablo Predator Questions & Info!
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-22-2012, 07:29 PM
Deathrend Deathrend is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Claremore, OK
Age: 29
Posts: 317
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2015 Ram 3500 MC DRW
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum Steel
Engine: 2013-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 385hp 850lb/ft (Aisin ASC69RC Automatic)
Rep Power: 0
Rep:51
Deathrend will become famous soon enough
Default Odd issue

So I've been using the 91 tune as of late with the inTune. Today I decided to try the MPG Booster. After it was installed, my truck would go into AutoStick 4th and not change out. If I held it to close out autostick it would then go back into 4th auto as soon as I released it.

I decided to then go to the 93 Octane tune, which did the same thing at first (Thinking it might have carried over from the last tune.) I restarted my truck which seems to have fixed it. Has anyone seen this before?

Still running the 93 tune, I will go back to 91 or stock if I still have issues.
__________________
2015 Laramie 3500 Mega Cab 4x4 DRW Maximum Steel
Aisin | 4.10 | 5th/Goose Prep | Air Assist | 37,800 GCWR
2013 VW Passat SEL TDI
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:18 PM
FDBDW's Avatar
FDBDW FDBDW is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 623
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Big Horn, 5.7 hemi
Color: BRILLANT BLACK CREW CAB
Rep Power: 6
Rep:172
FDBDW has a spectacular aura aboutFDBDW has a spectacular aura about
Default

Same thing happend to me the first time I loaded the 91 octane tune. I restored the stock tune then re-loaded the 91 tune and it was fine. I have no idea why it did that but I havent had any problems since.
__________________
MOPAR CAI , 14" MUFFLEX, Diablo Intune 91oct , 2.5" LEVEL, K2 OPEN BLACK MESH GRILLE, FRONT WINDOWS TINTED, ROCKSTARS ON 295/70/18 NITTO TRAIL GRAPPLERS, LARADO BED COVER, DEBADGED, GO RIHNO STEPS , RECON SMOKED TAIL & THIRD BRAKE LIGHTS , PAINTED HEADLIGHTS , SPEEDLOGIX CATCH CAN, FASTMAN PORTED TB ,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2012, 03:43 PM
Deathrend Deathrend is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Claremore, OK
Age: 29
Posts: 317
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2015 Ram 3500 MC DRW
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum Steel
Engine: 2013-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 385hp 850lb/ft (Aisin ASC69RC Automatic)
Rep Power: 0
Rep:51
Deathrend will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FDBDW View Post
Same thing happend to me the first time I loaded the 91 octane tune. I restored the stock tune then re-loaded the 91 tune and it was fine. I have no idea why it did that but I havent had any problems since.
Good to know, just freaked me out. I'm back to using the 91 Tune.
__________________
2015 Laramie 3500 Mega Cab 4x4 DRW Maximum Steel
Aisin | 4.10 | 5th/Goose Prep | Air Assist | 37,800 GCWR
2013 VW Passat SEL TDI
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:00 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors