DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical


Notices

Electrical 4th Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 11-24-2012, 07:15 AM
SirCodyAtl SirCodyAtl is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Atlanta
Age: 47
Posts: 7
Gender: Male
Vehicle: dodge
Engine: 2011-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 800lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
SirCodyAtl is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Socalgordon View Post
Do you have a thought on why the chrysler logo appears? and that I can not change the default logo?

Hello, If you're asking the question that I think you might be asking, Say you take a pic of a Loved one and you want to load it to
MyGig and the Pic be the BackGround all the time? Is this what you are asking? If so then i have to say sorry, but no it can't and never will be able to do that, be a Wallpaper or Back Ground, a few names that goes by.....
What it means by Load pic as Default means when you are on Split screen with nav and radio or you have nav up and split screen and pic will be on the Split....



As all of you have had or still having, I don't own or Drive a Chrysler, but MyGig Begs to differ and was Hoping someone come up with a way to correct without Flashing... Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #22  
Old 12-13-2012, 11:37 AM
jjbovenzi's Avatar
jjbovenzi jjbovenzi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 29
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 Big Horn
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Mineral Gray
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jjbovenzi is on a distinguished road
Default

The Splash screen image cannot be changed via the hard drive images. From what I've gathered, it is stored elsewhere and only changes when the HU is added to the vehicle by flashing it, or something along those lines. I'm dealing with the same issue, I bought an RBZ from a guy who took it out of his 2011 Jeep. When I first powered it up it had the Jeep splash screen. After a few minutes of communicating with the trucks computer it cycled off and on and then had the Chrysler flash screen, still does to this day. I need to take it to the dealer and have them delete the stock radio and add my RBZ. Tried to do that today but the mechanic apparently didn't understand what I was asking him to do, or didn't know how to do it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum