DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 3RD Generation Dodge Ram 2002 to 2008 Dodge Ram Trucks > Powertrain > 5.7L V8 Specific Topics

Notices

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 10-08-2012, 08:03 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2006 Ram 1500 Hemi 4WD
Trim Level: big horn edition
Color: white
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep:10
looka is on a distinguished road
Default Do I need a new tranny?

Hey guys. Newbie here. Need a little assistance.

I've got a 2006 Hemi. 145k miles:

Throwing codes:
P0700-Transmission Control
P0734-Gear ratio error in 4th
P0735-Gear ratio error in 5th
P1790-Fault immediately after shift

Truck shifts violently. Now in limp mode. Had tranny serviced less that 2 months ago.

What do you think? Any response is appreciated.
Sponsored links
Old 10-09-2012, 03:03 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Member

Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 2X4
Trim Level: quad cab SLT
Color: sunburst orange pearl
Rep:2608
GTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond repute

P0700 Transmission Control System Malfunction
http://www.obd-codes.com/p0700
P0700 is an informational code only. It doesn't point to a direct fault in the engine, only a general fault in the transmission. More diagnosis is necessary to identify what the transmission fault is. This requires a scan tool that will communicate with the transmission module.