DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Suspension

Notices

Suspension 4th Gen Dodge Ram Suspension Problems and Questions

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 10-09-2012, 11:00 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2012 Ram Crew 4wd
Trim Level: Bighorn
Color: Flame Red
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
bigdeezy357 is on a distinguished road
Default Tires and lift

I'm a newbie here so please forgive me if this is in the wrong spot, still trying to navigate correctly. I have a ram crew 1500 bighorn, getting ready to lift it and was just curios about some things. I will be putting a six inch lift and probably a 1-2 inch body lift on 20 inch wheels. My question is what would be a good 37x12.50 tire that has a aggressive look with low noise and great tread life. It is my daily driver so 90% of the time it will be on pavement. with the occasional chance i might get into some mud. The main reason i bought the truck is for one reason.....snow I work at a prison and when it snows nobody can get out of our parking lot, when that happens you have two options. Sleep in your truck and freeze or go back inside and work for three days straight. And i took a ski trip to new mexico last year in my 2wd f150 and got stuck.....sad thing is my friend in a 4wd jimmy had to pull me out. So embarissing. Sorry to ramble on but that in a nutshell is my question.
Sponsored links
Old 10-11-2012, 03:35 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member

Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 BIG HORN Crew4x4
Color: Bright Silver
manndhb3 is on a distinguished road