DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 11-16-2012, 09:40 PM
GhostR1der GhostR1der is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Age: 29
Posts: 1,031
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram Sport
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
GhostR1der is on a distinguished road
Default

Check out knuconceptz wiring. This is what I run and I used 0 gauge. It helped me out a ton. I bought 15 feet and had about 5 feet left over.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #12  
Old 11-19-2012, 10:12 AM
audio1der audio1der is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Airdrie, Alberta Canada
Posts: 227
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Dark Red Cherry
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:201
audio1der has a spectacular aura aboutaudio1der has a spectacular aura aboutaudio1der has a spectacular aura about
Default

Like the others saud; adequate gauge wire, and big 3. Doesn't hurt anything to upgrade other grounds while you're at it.
If that doesn't do the trick for ya, add a second battery before adding a cap.
Two questions;1) is the amp to your subs digital/class D? If you're running a class A/B amp mono THAT will suck current like Jenna Jameson in an all-star movie and there's little you can do to compensate for that except the high output alternator. 2) Is the wire to your amp copper clad aluminum(CCA), or 100% copper?

I run 1600W rms in my car with a 90A alt and have no dimming above idle rpm using huge wire (welding wire; doesn't have to be fancy, just thick copper) and a 2nd batt.
__________________
'12 Ram 1500 4x4 Sport CC;Airlift 1000, Moroso air/oil can, S&B CAI & scoop, 87mm P/KE/P/TB, Jet 180, Magnaflow
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum