DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 3RD Generation Dodge Ram 2002 to 2008 Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical

Notices

Electrical 3rd Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 11-08-2012, 07:42 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Member

Vehicle: 2010 ram 1500 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie/Sport/SLT
Color: Metallic Silver
Engine: 2009-2012 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
krazybone is on a distinguished road
Default 2005 dodge ram 1500 help needed electrical and remote start

Alright here i am. My name is cameron im a farmer from central saskatchewan i drive a 2005 dodge ram 1500 daytona edition its got the 5.7L hemi v8. i gave the truck a good kick in the pants. turned the daytona from a street racing half ton to a back country mudder

Anyway, i'll try to keep this short and sweet. I am a big fan of kiji and buying and selling parts and pieces on there (kiji is like an auto trader or ebay type of deal if you dont know thats what us canadians use) do to working all winter and our hard canadian winters i have decided to put a command start or remote start in my pickup. i went to the closest city near me to get a quote and it was around 600$ to install. now being a do it yourself kind of guy and no mechanical experience really i thought i'll buy a used one and try to install it backyard mechanic style. So i found a command start of kijiji and the only information on it is it is a CM5200 and it says made in china on it. i can take pictures of the unit and get them up here if needed but i think i kind of found which one it is and the manual on the internet at
http://www.compustar.com/dealersuppo...3_nonprint.pdf