DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram – 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > 4th Gen UConnect
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-12-2015, 08:52 PM
raminator157's Avatar
raminator157 raminator157 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Vermont
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
raminator157 is on a distinguished road
Question Nav Radio Reboots

Hey Everyone

Got a 2013 Ram with the Navigation. Twice this has happened. I start the truck, radio boots up. Starts to play then just reboots itself. It has the latest firmware upgrade. Any ideas? I left my SD card plugged in, do you think its trying to boot from the SD card? All it has on it is MP3 music.
__________________
Matt
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 05-13-2015, 03:04 PM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 44
Posts: 13,228
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 15
Rep:1890
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

What version is your current software?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2015, 03:23 PM
raminator157's Avatar
raminator157 raminator157 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Vermont
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
raminator157 is on a distinguished road
Default

Uconnect® 8.4a_ra3 (14.25.05)
__________________
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2015, 03:28 PM
raminator157's Avatar
raminator157 raminator157 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Vermont
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
raminator157 is on a distinguished road
Default

Before I upgraded the firmware I did a factory default boot on the radio. It had a lot of info from the previous owner. The voice commands were hosed up and that fixed the voice command issue.
__________________
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2015, 06:28 PM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 44
Posts: 13,228
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 15
Rep:1890
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

Just wanted to be 100% sure they haven't came out with another update for yours, because it seems like a new radio update is available every couple of weeks. If you're still covered under your basic warranty, take it in and hopefully they can get approval to replace it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-13-2015, 08:45 PM
raminator157's Avatar
raminator157 raminator157 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Vermont
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
raminator157 is on a distinguished road
Default

Do these things do any minor updates via the 3g? It seemed to work fine today and it booted up super quick.
__________________
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2015, 07:48 AM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 44
Posts: 13,228
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 15
Rep:1890
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

No, updates are done with either a CD or flash drive.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2015, 09:41 AM
raminator157's Avatar
raminator157 raminator157 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Vermont
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
raminator157 is on a distinguished road
Default

Side question for you. My truck did not come with the backup camera. Do you know if the wires for the camera are pre-installed on all trucks? That way I can just buy the camera and plug it in?
__________________
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2015, 09:58 AM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 44
Posts: 13,228
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 15
Rep:1890
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

I can't say for sure if they are or not. Most of the trucks I see already have them installed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors